Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel convenient location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, well appointed room, excellent value.
Location: Convenient to the area
Friendly staff, clean, well appointed room, excellent value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Basic old hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: One of the cites on the way to Tulsa. Saw it and stopped
Cons: Pretty much everything needs an upgrade and improvement. But start with decent bedding.
Location: Nothing.
Bedding is old and thin. Towels are old and white is now gray. It is a very old hotel that has not been given any updates. It is in the middle of nowhere on the way to somewhere. The room temperature was satisfactory. The worst was the bedspread. It has to be very old. It was too thin and small to cover 2 people. It was a queen bed not a king. We would never stop here but the pickings were slim for the next few hundred miles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, AZ

What a dump

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: In the middle of no where with only one restaurant in town.
This place is a real dump. About the worse motel I have ever stayed in. I can't believe Expedia even has it on their list.
3 out of 5
by Joe from JG AR

Good & Clean

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good & Clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
This place was in the middle of nowhere and kind of sketchy. There were claw markings on all of the doors. But had wifi, so whatever.
1 out of 5
by Ronda from Layton, Ut

Grateful for a roof over our heads during a storm

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were planning to drive thru to Albequerque, but weather stopped us in Amarillo and this was the closest available room. We checked in @ 11pm so they would have had an empty room if we hadn't stopped. The staff was rude and not helpful. We were treated like we were an inconvenience. Ice on the side walks was not salted and they were about 2 inches thick in spots. The parking lot was an ice skating rink that they had not plowed. The water in the shower was not reliable. I took a cold shower because it wouldn't warm up and my daughter took a scalding shower, ten minutes later, because it wouldn't adjust cooler. The blankets were thin and didn't keep us warm. The breakfast was over at 9am and no more food was placed out as things ran out after 8:30am. Every question was answered as if it was the dumbest question ever asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Halfway to Tucson

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Needed a place halfway from AR to Tucson. Found this on Route 66. OK place to stay to avoid the big cities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

America's Worst Value

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The manager left the TV in breakfast area turned off, and turned the light off while I was still there.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany from Montreal

Nice stay at a great price!!

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, quiet location. Perfect for a quick overnight stay. Price was great too!
1 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
I would never book again