Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2018
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Perfect for a night stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Fast check in/out. Convenient nearby restaurants. Would stay here again if the circumstance presents itself i.e. a cross country trip.
5 out of 5
by Delanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to Vega, Hereford and Amarillo.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to what we were doing. We were celebrating my mother-in-law's 100th birthday.
Cons: The water in the indoor pool was unbearably cold.
I had reserved one room earlier in the year and reserved another room three or four months later, requesting that the second room be on the ground floor because my wife can't do stairs very well. When we got there they had room 204 and 205 for us, I told them I requested a first floor and they told me Expedia didn't give them that info. I asked if it was possible to change one room to the first floor and they did, they gave me 106 and 204 for my daughter and grandson. The next morning at breakfast my daughter told me that two men (hotel employees) came into her room (she didn't latch the door) at about 12:30 in the morning because they thought the room was empty. Needless to say she was scared, they asked her to go down to the front desk because they thought she was a squatter and she needed to straighten this out. She left her sleeping son in the room by himself to take care of this. She explained what she could and they apologized that they gave her the wrong key, she should have gotten 205. After breakfast I went to talk to the front desk and have them explain to me what happened, they apologized and blamed the young lady that checked me in, who by the way was very pleasant and helpful, and that someone was going to lose their job over this which is not what I wanted and made myself very clear on this. I left the area and as I rounded the corner my wife was going back into the eating area just in time to hear the guy say it was my fault because I changed rooms.
4 out of 5
by Juanita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Krista

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had a birthday party there! They were very kind to me and my family. Nice place, clean rooms, and friendly staff!!
4 out of 5
by Peter

Quite Acceptable

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
An older motel in need of updating. But very clean and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charged for room

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I was double charged for my room. Once through Expedia and thenagain throught the hotel itself. Even after talking with them the morning we left about it showing up on my credit card and was assured it would not be charged. Now the telephone number to the hotel is constantly busy and can not get in touch with them. Do not stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

great hotel for the wedding party

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast
The location was perfect for the wedding party because it was next door to the church and reception facility. No problems at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was friendly. Room was clean, but had an "old" smell in room. Not sure how old this hotel is. The bed was comfortable, but it was hard falling asleep due to the hwy noise. All and all I'll give it a 3 stars. There is not much one can do anout the location of the hotel when you are in the middle of no where.