Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

great hotel for the wedding party

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast
The location was perfect for the wedding party because it was next door to the church and reception facility. No problems at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: mattress was ok.
Cons: vacuum the floor and wash the bead spreads.
Location: very small town.I was just doing drive through.
Floors were dirty. One of bed spreads has stains on it. Seat on the chair not attached.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if it's the only place to stay in the area.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It allowed dogs.
Cons: everything mentioned in the experience.
Location: good half way point to Colorado
the indoor pool was freezing. a light fixture was totally broken off. the hotel room door locked us out for 5 minutes. the hotel front desk does not know how to use Expedia. the carpet had stains on it.
3 out of 5
by deena from Cali

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but nothing around besides subway, we got in late and had to eat gas station food because it was closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the worst places we have ever stayed at. The pool and hot tub were not working. Because the pool and hot tub were not working we were stuck in our room to watch a movie, the power went out several times. Also, when we wanted to talk to someone about the conditions of the hotel the only person at the desk was a young girl and her younger sister who were told to not disturb the manager on duty as she was sleeping. I felt bad for the young lady as we were trying to get answers two other couples walked out of the hotel angry.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Nice Facility but no Elevator

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice, clean, older facility. The room was comfortable and clean and the price reasonable. My only gripe was that there is no elevator so we had to carry heavy luggage up the stairs
2 out of 5
by Jeff from San Diego

Needs major repair

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a bit scary on the outside, hardly any cars, but it was late, I checked in anyway. The room smelled old, I guess you have to forgive that in a town like Vega. In the AM, I opened the heavy drape, the under curtain was heavily stained. Then I noticed the way wall paper peeling on the left side of the window revealing mold up and down the wall under the wall paper. If I would have seen that, I never would have stayed, but it was the next day, I left right away without even showering. I did not bring up the mold at checkout because I was accidentally double billed, once from Hotel.com and the hotel accidentally billed on my AMEX instead of just for incidentals, and I wanted to make sure the refund went through. Since then, I do regret not mentioning this to them, but I am not sure what could have been done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least it was close to the freeway

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Upon arrival I thought it was closed. It's under renovation and dirty. Pool & spa were closed & you could barely see into the Windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Overnight

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Comfortable, clean. Short stay was fine. Breakfast satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
The hotel could use a little sprucing up, but the staff was very friendly and helpful.