Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Just what we needed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel staff, from the front desk, to the security officer, to the staff in the restaurant and cleaning people we accommodating and had a smile on their faces each and every time. The pool is not actually part of the hotel, it is a private pool club less than 25 yards away, but you should know it is not "right" in the hotel. Pool club has a full service bar and snack stand. Pool was clean and staff was attentive, however there is a cost to rent chairs and there is only grass to lay out on. Lake connected to the club had tons of activities and we had our older kids do the blow-up obstacle course on the lake. They loved it, but that lake looks like it is pretty dirty - had them shower right away. Did a nice day drive to Segovia and that is a great city. This hotel gave us a good break as we drove from Galicia to Barcelona. Nice job at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what was needed...

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
After a very bad hotel stay in Madrid the gentleman in the reception gave us a lovely,large room that was very clean and comfortable.In fact all the reception staff was extremely courteouss.We went to the pool area and used the therapeutic pool ,wonderful after so much driving.The hotel is a bit hard to find but well worth it once you do.Segovia is about a half hour away.We enjoyed it and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by paul

Need to be warned you have to pay to use spa

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is off the beaten track down the bottom of a ravine in a ski resort.room was really nice, had a balcony that overlooked lake, I arrived at 7:40pm, spa was closed, went back after breakfast around 11.30 am was told I had to go to reception who then said I had to pay, not amused and hotels.com should make this clear when booking, Checked out as was heading for ferry from Santander.
5 out of 5
by Helen & Richard

Location

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels
Great hotel but it is not in Segovia. It is a pleasant 20 minute drive. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Something SHINING-like

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels
Since I had a car, this location was fine for me ... not too far from Segovia. But it was waaaay out in the countryside. A bit diffcult to find, and once there, a bit creepy. Not many guests ... it felt like only i and the front desk clerk werre there (but there were cars around, so there must have been others). Room was fine .... clean. Staff was fine. Just felt a bit strange way out in the countryside ... alone ... but I was looking for something cheap and clean. I found it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there was no food available

Posted Oct 20, 2013
This must be there off season. There was not much to do and no food without taking a taxi into the town, which cost 7 Euros.
3 out of 5
by marisol from Cáceres

lejos, mas lejos imposible .......................

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
El hotel no estaba mal para un tres estrellas, la cama y la habitación muy bien, pero el hotel lejos, lejos , de Segovia, se tarda un monton en llegar hasta allí, nos perdimos dos veces. Por lo demás el trato con el personal y los servicios del hotel son buenos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alicia

Más que un tres estrellas.

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
El lugar es muy bonito. Como fuimos a visitar Segovia, preferíamos estar en la misma ciudad, pero era donde había disponibilidad.... Pero, disponiendo de vehículo, ningún problema, está cerca y lo que te gastas en gasolina, te lo ahorras en el precio del hotel y más. Es muy bonito, el lugar tranquilo y con muchas posibilidades, lástima que sólo fueron tres días y no pudimos disfrutar de sus instalaciones. Volvería para estar una semana. Ideal para ir en familia o en pareja y practicar deporte de todo tipo, acuático, andar, spa y turismo urbano ya que está cerca de Segovia y de el Palaco de Riofrío y de la Granja. Desde allí puedes mover hacia distintos puntos de interés y quedarte allí. Claro, para disfrutar de sus instalaciones acuáticas, mejor en verano. Además, habitaciones amplias con estupendas terrazas, personal amable y eficiente. Aunque algo de polvo, pero, aún así, en general limpio y aseado. Entorno tranquilo y agradable. Te despiertan lo patos, algo que no había experimentado y me encantó (no temprano).