Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We were told it had been upgraded. It was not. Breakfast always cold, no amenities; such as shampoo ext. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham

Nicely updated hotel next to the railway station

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Top service and friendly staff
Cons: Not much
Location: Koldinghus is a must see!!!
Will call again and definitely suggest to others so what more can I say (this stupid review is asking me to add more...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OLD hotel instead old fashioned hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We read opinions before got there, so we thought it will be good enough. We expected just well preserved old style hotel. We just got OLD hotel. Room was from street side and it was quiet. :) There is free tea and chocolate from machine.... But for breakfast you can only get drinks from the machine too. Breakfast rather poor and always same. bathroom was disaster, we got shower with slippers. Wallpaper departs from walls. wooden flor cracks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AYR

NICE HOTEL IN TOWN CENTRE

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: SPACIOUS LOBBY AND ROOM.PLEASANT BREAKFAST ROOM.JUST ACROSS THE ROAD FROM RAI;LWAY STN AND TOWN CENTRE AND CASTLE AREA ARE VERY CLOSE BY.
Cons: MORE LIGHT IN ROOM.
Location: TOWN CENTRE AND ATTRACTIVE CASTLE AREA ARE CLOSE BY.
USED THIS HOTEL WHEN STAYING IN KOLDING AND TOURING ROUND SOUTH JUTLAND.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

In need of a bit of TLC

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Location: Not an awful lot to do in the immediate area. The castle is worth a view and there is a good range of restaurants nearby.
I stayed at this hotel for one week. The staff are pleasant and helpful, but the hotel itself is really starting to show it's age. The restaurant (which by the way doesn't open in the evenings) has had a bit of a face lift and is decent enough. Because the hotel is getting on a bit, the floorboards are a bit creaky and the heavy doors close very loudly. Getting to sleep was a bit of a problem due to slamming doors. The bathroom and shower is very small and the room wasn't cleaned particularly well. I had a cobweb which spread from the TV to the lampshade which I noticed on my arrival on Monday. It was still there when I left on Friday. The location is great. Easy access to the local area on foot. I would visit the town again, but would probably stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE England

Good location very helpful staff

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Fantastic hotel staff made us really welcome and could not do enough. Room was fantastic we went for an upgrade and had a room with balcony and four poster. Thought it represented good value for money. In a good location close to town cerne and castle, Kolding itself well worth a visit,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Practical and clean

Posted May 21, 2015
Staff very helpful. Room was very clean and serviced daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst room condition ever.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Improve everything
Location: Great
Everything is so tiny; the shower, the bed, the tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great overnight stay while bicycle touring

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly service with an old fashioned charm in a modern setting that reflects the Hotel's history
Cons: The coffee!
Location: Right in the centre of Kolding opposite the Train station - ideal
We arrived late on bikes and were welcomed warmly by hotel staff who showed us the secure bike area and let the restaurant know so that the kitchen could stay open to feed us. Breakfast (included) was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Nice Hotel in Kolding,DK

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room cleaned every day. Good breakfast variety everydate. Very nice and helpful staff.