Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hambergen bei Bremen

Nicht weit vom Legoland entfernt.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Die Kaffeemaschine.
Cons: Für Familien ein vernünftiges Zustellbett.
Location: Das Hotel liegt nahe am Legoland.
Das Hotel haben wir uns ausgesucht, da es nah am Legoland ist. Wir haben im Hotel Saxildhus 3 Nächte gebucht, dafür was es i.O. Ich würde keinen längeren Familienurlaub in dem Hotel planen, da es sehr laut und die Zimmer sehr klein sind. Das zugestellte Bett war eine Zumutung, da nur ein Hocker an das Sofa geschoben war, leider war da der Höhenunterschied zwischen Sofa und Hocker extrem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OLD hotel instead old fashioned hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We read opinions before got there, so we thought it will be good enough. We expected just well preserved old style hotel. We just got OLD hotel. Room was from street side and it was quiet. :) There is free tea and chocolate from machine.... But for breakfast you can only get drinks from the machine too. Breakfast rather poor and always same. bathroom was disaster, we got shower with slippers. Wallpaper departs from walls. wooden flor cracks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel neben dem Bahnhof

Posted Aug 3, 2015
In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel. Ausstattung kein Kommentar. Muffig riechende Zimmer, keine Parkplätze usw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Fint hotell i city.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Trevlig personal. Fri tillgång till kaffe, kakor och snacks. Jättegod frukost. Trevligt rum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AYR

NICE HOTEL IN TOWN CENTRE

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: SPACIOUS LOBBY AND ROOM.PLEASANT BREAKFAST ROOM.JUST ACROSS THE ROAD FROM RAI;LWAY STN AND TOWN CENTRE AND CASTLE AREA ARE VERY CLOSE BY.
Cons: MORE LIGHT IN ROOM.
Location: TOWN CENTRE AND ATTRACTIVE CASTLE AREA ARE CLOSE BY.
USED THIS HOTEL WHEN STAYING IN KOLDING AND TOURING ROUND SOUTH JUTLAND.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotellin sijainti on hyvä.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Sijainti, aamupala, rauhallinen.
Cons: Kylpyhuoneiden kuntoa.
Huone tuoksui tunkkaiselta, mutta oli siisti. Kylpyhuoneen lattialla oli sentti vettä suihkun jälkeen. Lattialastaa ei ollut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

In need of a bit of TLC

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Location: Not an awful lot to do in the immediate area. The castle is worth a view and there is a good range of restaurants nearby.
I stayed at this hotel for one week. The staff are pleasant and helpful, but the hotel itself is really starting to show it's age. The restaurant (which by the way doesn't open in the evenings) has had a bit of a face lift and is decent enough. Because the hotel is getting on a bit, the floorboards are a bit creaky and the heavy doors close very loudly. Getting to sleep was a bit of a problem due to slamming doors. The bathroom and shower is very small and the room wasn't cleaned particularly well. I had a cobweb which spread from the TV to the lampshade which I noticed on my arrival on Monday. It was still there when I left on Friday. The location is great. Easy access to the local area on foot. I would visit the town again, but would probably stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE England

Good location very helpful staff

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Fantastic hotel staff made us really welcome and could not do enough. Room was fantastic we went for an upgrade and had a room with balcony and four poster. Thought it represented good value for money. In a good location close to town cerne and castle, Kolding itself well worth a visit,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Im Großen und Ganzen war dieses Hotel gut. Service war super.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhed, men mindre godt hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Størrelsen på værelset var ok, men der var snavs i hjørnerne. Tapetet på badeværelset var revet i stykker, så det så nusset ud. Når der reklameres med wi-fi på værelset, så skal der også være en nogenlunde hastighed, og ikke hvad der svarer til de gamle modems fra midt-90'erne. Når man kommer til morgenmadsbuffet kl. 08:00, og der stort set ikke er mere tilbage (ingen ost, æg, bacon), er det ikke tilfredsstillende.