Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out in the nature, comfortable hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The check-in staffs were nice and friendly but the progress speed was a bit slow as they received several big group of visitors.The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. The shower facility was ok but the regulator of the hot water did not function very well and we had cold shower. The breakfast was really nice and with various selections.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from london, uk

Nice place with a casino hidden in the mountains.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place with a casino hidden in the mountains.
4 out of 5
by Claus from Hedensted

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Two single beds for a couple on a love affair.!! Or even for a couple....not perfect.!.... The faucet in the shower cabin was unable to advance to the hotter position....= not warm water in the shower...! No minibar in the room...! Kind and friendly personnel in the reception/bar and restaurant.....
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice hotel. Great staff. Willing to go out of their way to help. A little out of town but a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
There were no blackout drapes as advertised on hotels.com, only very thin curtains, so the room was very bright at 6am and since my meeting was at 10am this was not ideal. The windows could not be closed(locked) once the wind blew the room window was wide open. I even got a Tree Top room for the better experience that didn't happen.
5 out of 5
by Kurt from Frederiksberg, Denmark

Gourmet, luxury

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Once again we had a wonderful relaxing stay at Munkebjerg Hotel. We enjoyed the pool and the surroundings. We especially enjoyed the delicious breakfast and dinner in the restaurant overlooking the lake. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We recommend the hotel and will most certainly visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Very nice location, felt like I came to a retreat

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Awesome location, has casino, nice walking trails, away from hustle & bustle of city life, great food & nice breakfast with lots of fresh bread, varieties of cheese & everyone courteous & polite
3 out of 5
by Wai Hung from Hong kong

Bad location

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Location too far, not convenient if not by car.