Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice, fantastic experience!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Everything was good. No complaints. Starting from the seaplane transfer, the stay, the food, the staff, the in-ocean-villas everything was smooth and nice. Extra points for super friendly and great staff at the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Jihad, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sparing time sharing a review about Angsana We are very pleased to hear that the overall aspect of your stay was perfect and wonderful. Thank you very much for highlighting the services provided by our diligent team members. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Mohamed Jihad Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by fares

Unique one Time experience

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is great, we just feel like we got a room that was not maintained well, one of the curtains poolside is not working, bathtub needed fixing, and some lamps were down. Water in the room is free and refillable, but at the restaurant is expensive, in case you need water with your meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Dear Fares, Thank you for sparing time to share your review of our resort. While we are very pleased to note that you had a unique experience with us, we are disappointed to learn that we did not completely meet your expectations due to some issues while in residence with us. Your constructive feedback has been shared with the team and will help us in our endeavor of continuous improvement. Once again, thank you for sharing this feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and offer you a more enhanced holiday experience. Regards, Mohamed Jihad Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

For family and couple.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I have stay in a few resorts in Maldivies. usually the luxury type always charge every single activities you choose. This resort allow you to enjoy certain luxury (if you don mind the design a bit old but in good maintain) while a lot of free activities for family etc: snorkelling, sting ray, bird, turtle feeding. (everyday). On Sunday, they have free wine testing, movie day, marine talk. Thursday, Coral reef activities. My son love the kid's club. most of the activities are free also. The lady staff Tini is very helpful and kids just love to play with her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us in our pursuit of excellence. We are pleased to hear that your family had a wonderful stay at Angsana Velavaru and that you were satisfied with the services and activities of our resort. Your specific of service has been shared with Tini and she find it generous and motivating. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Regards, Mohamed Jihad Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Fazal

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
One of the BEST places I have stayed at
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic in-ocean villa with lovely sea view. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food was really nice. Recommended place for a relaxing honeymoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
excellent staff and service! like everything here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food, and the views.
Cons: Small flies in our rooms, but it was part of nature.
This was an excellent hotel. The staff there are the best hotel staff I have ever seen. They are friendly, accommodating and make you feel right at home. We stayed at a water villa, which was surreal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
All was amazing only 2 things this hotel need is little bit better internet, because speed is 300kB/s Download and 100kB/s Upload, And Local tv is in have bad quality(because is island yes :) ) but you better to put some Tv box with movies. This is not a problem, hotel and island is amazing all people are nice..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler , Thank you for staying at Angsana Velavaru and I really appreciate you taking time to write a post and leave your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your holiday here at our beautiful resort. I am also very pleased to know that you are totally satisfied with your stay and felt everything was amazing except the Wi-Fi speed and the TV reception. I am pleased to inform you that we are already in the discussion with the local internet provider to improve the bandwidth and hopefully it will be done very soon. As for the reception of the cable TV, we will have a look in to the location of the villa where you have stayed and fix it, if there is an issue. The signal quality may be bad due to the strong wind as the signal will be weak from the satellite at the time of strong wind, however we will certainly look into this matter. Once again thank you so much for the encouraging feedback and I certainly look forward to welcome you back to Angsana Velavaru in a very near future. Kind Regards, Ahmed Zahir
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels