Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc canada

1.1km walk from zagreb airport.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Not bad, easy walk to the airport (1.1km)... nice room, tv seemed to only get one channel and it was not air conditioned with a mini bar like it advertised but It was a discounted price so I guess it was missing some stuff... WiFi was very weak too...but to sleep in overnight it was very good for me, I stayed a saturday night and it was really quiet outside. I would like recommend it to stay in for a night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: it was good
Cons: no
Location: near the airport
I had a very nice stay here, the staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Quirky, fun, comfortable.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the staff, the local feel, the rooms that were highly individual but classy and comfortable.
Cons: It wasn't clear to us if there was a hotel shuttle from the airport to the hotel. We took a taxi both ways (under $10). You could reasonably walk.
Location: The airport is very close to the Zagreb Airport, which is quite a ways (e.g. 25 minute taxi ride) from the rest of Zagreb.
We needed to stay just one night in Zagreb close to the airport to link two flights. This small hotel was delightful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the receptionist turned into a waitress to bring us our dinner on the lovely patio. We had two rooms; one was a fairly (albeit charming) hotel room with a double bed. The other was a "triple" with a smallish double bed and two singles. This room was very quirky with a crystal chandelier, a grand piano (!) and a kitchen. My mother, who had suffered a fall and was exhausted from travelling, grumbled that it wasn't a normal room, but it was comfortable, spacious, and fun. I gave 4's rather than 's above due to my mother's reaction, but I personally disagreed with her and would have given 5's. The staff, especially the evening host Ivana, was charming and chatty without being imposing. It was overall a very positive experience. Our only note of warning: the hotel holds your booking with a credit card but much prefers that you pay cash. (Nearly all establishments in Croatia prefer cash, but this was the only hotel where we found the interface between Expedia and the hotel to be less than smooth.) The hotel handled with with flexibility and aplomb; we did not feel manipulated and ultimately did pay with a credit card, but others may find it more convenient to have enough cash (kunas, Euros, or even dollars).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, MS

Nice hotel walking distance to the airport.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff were wonderful. The room was clean but the bathroom shower needed replacing plus there was not any hot water. Other than that, it was a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, comfortable, and close to the airport

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Close to airport. Service. Food.
Cons: A little renovation would go a long way.
Location: Within walking distance to the airport.
Within walking distance to the hotel. The food was pretty good, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were a little worn down, but decorated nicely and very comfortable. The only negative was that I was surprised with having to pay cash due to their credit card machine being down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel very close to the airport

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We choose this hotel because we had an early flight out of Zegrab to Vancouver .The location was perfect as we just walked from our hotel to the airport.We arrived around 10 pm and there restaurant was closed .The front staff member who was etremely pleasant offered to order in a pizza for us and ran to get us a cold drink while we waited.We had our pizza and headed up to our room to find the air conditioning wasnt working .A call to the front desk solved the problem in a hurry.Another pleasant staff member came to our room and fixed the air conditioning. In the morning we enjoyed a really nice breakfast that was included in to the price of the hotel.I would stay here again if I needed a place near the airport.
3 out of 5
by Kathryn from Aarhus

Convenient, clean hotel a short walk from airport

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because we arrived late at night onto Zagreb and wanted a convenient airport hotel before leaving the next morning. This hotel fit the bill! It was a simple, 5-minute walk from the airport. The next morning we had an okay breakfast (nothing too exciting, but it was nice not to have to worry about finding food on our own) and then walked back to the airport to pick up a rental car. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by Amira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel near the airport

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
only 5 min walk from the airport, but quiet at night. friendly staff. clean and comfortable room. good internet connection. shower not so good.