Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater N Y area

An option in Novgorod

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I stay in this hotel when I come to visit my parents. Back in early 90s, Aystrians built a decent 4-star hotel which so "not Soviet" at the time. Now it IS outdated: only semi-lux and luxury rooms have AC, most standard rooms don't even have a refrigerator. A spa complex downstairs is a biting a silver lining, though, and food in its two restaurants is decent. Breakfast is plentiful and has crepes and small cabbage pies in addition to the standard buffet. I wish they varied the menu: after several day of the same breakfast you truly want a different vegetable or a pastry. Staff is great and tries to make it up: Maksim at the reception, Irina at the "Under the Sun" restaurant and amazing cleaning ladies (Oksama for one) who go out of their way. The hotel is a five-minute walk from another decent cafe "Le Chat" on the other side of the park- lunch or dinner and AC. The hotel is Cina-friendly which means it takes up to three buses daily. Elevators then become an issue. Excellent home style food at the bar, 24 hour room service- all good. However, it's on the opposite side of the historic center which makes evening strolls to the Kremlin, the heart of the city, close to impossible. Look at the map before you book it......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Hotel was pleasant, plenty of space, bed was fairly comfortable. Hotel was a little distance from main town, not a convenient walk. Staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Louisville, KY

Good Hotel for the area. I would stay there again.

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but a bit pricy for this area. Good service, Breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Park Innn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for review. We are happy, that you are satisfied by relax in our hotel. Looking forward to see you again in the Park Inn Veliky Novgorod!
4 out of 5
by Jun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spa

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Clean Soviet style room. You get what you pay for. The Sauna and pool are top notch and free to guests from 8am to noon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Clean,quiet and modern hotel. I had the cheapest room so there was no fridge or coffemaker - OK with me. The hotel is quite far from central town but there are taxis,buses. Good food in the pub at the hotel ( I didn't eat in the more fancy restaurant). You can use the pool / sauna in the morning for free, I think it is reasonable that they charge in the afternoon/evening since they are selling a relaxing "spa-package" (I didn't try this). Breakfast - lots of choises, bacon, scrambled eggs, juices, and the usual stuff. Don't expect champagne or a guy in high hat making you waffles or omeletts, just breakfast, OK with me. So, overall I beleive this is the best hotel in town if you like the more scaled off Scandinavian style, modern and clean. It's not a luxurous hotel though, so the bads are: The breakfast can be crowded when the hotel is invaded by busloads of chinese or spaninsh pensioners on route to Petersburg or moscow. You will get your breakfast anyway since the hotel adds more straff to fill up the buffé and take away plates. BTW the staff is very kind at all places. Next,there is no aircondition or fan so it might get hot in summers. I had the window open all the time (there is a mosqitonet). There is a large construction going on (summer 2015) behind the hotel. Internet signal in all room might not be strong enough, only russian tv-channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average park inn

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is not even close to a 3 star hotel. Hotel is big with many rooms but feels dated. Location is not very convenient as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonid

Good hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Ebookers
Everything is quite perfect, the facilities are not fresh, but clean, location is very good for business visitors and for tourists with car, main sightseeings are at 2,5 km distance, but walk along the Volkhov bank may be pleasant. Breakfast is excellent and satisfies every taste.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Ontario, Canada

great stay

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at ParkInn. The kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was marvelous. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Makao from Moscow

comfortablethe

Posted May 12, 2013
The hotel is comfotable, but the location is far from interesting area for tourists. It is difficult to walk to the Kremlin and another points.