Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher Client, Toute l'équipe du Best Western Plus Paris Vélizy vous remercie pour la note que vous nous avez accordé. Nous sommes à votre disposition pour toute demande ou remarque. Bien cordialement, Célia Chapelle Chef de Réception
3 out of 5
by Sufan

Good and affordable hotel let down by poor heating

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very cold with heater not really working properly. There was only 1 towel in the room and we had to wait forever for the towel. Otherwise hotel has large room, good price and convenient car park close to the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sufan, I thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Best Western Plus Paris Vélizy. I first want to apologize for the problem with the heater. The outside temperature dropped off very quickly and it take sometimes few minutes for the rooms to warm up. I also want to thank you for your positive comment regarding the hotel in general. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in order to offer you the best experience possible next time. Kind regards, Célia Chapelle Reception Manager
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Edinburgh

Went hungry

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived at 23:00 to find no food available, not even room service. There were also no pizza deliveries etc available after 23:00 so no food until breakfast. Otherwise, nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good for business stays in the area.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Stirling

Decent hotel with great staff.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel with great staff. 10 min walk to local shopping centre Velizy2
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely staff but don't bother with room service

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
I have given this hotel a 5 because it really was lovely. The staff were very nice and the place itself was spotless. The room was very comfortable. The only downside was when I ordered room service. I ordered a chicken risotto, and whilst I am aware the main ingredients are chicken and rice, that's basically all it was - a bowl of white rice with a few bits of chicken. It had no taste whatsoever and I did not eat it. I mentioned it upon check out and showed a photo of it to the receptionist, who still charged it to my bill. I received an e-mail with an apology and an offer of a free room service next time I stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Random American tourist

comfortable for americans

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Orbitz
Very similar to best westerns back in the usa (the nicer locations anyway). Very friendly multilingual staff. In the middle of a business park, which is fine if that is where you need to be. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by alanr from UK

Great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Good new hotel - restaurant was OK - quality was OK - on the expensive side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mesa Man 1 from Livermore California

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I arrived at 3 PM local time after a 10 hour flight. Even though the restaurant was closed they made me a great breakfast in the middle of the afternoon -- unheard of in France! The hotel is modern and clean, but it's in the middle of an office area and a 20 minute walk to any restaurant except McDonald's. I'll stay there again when I have business in the area. And by the way I had a room on the south side, and it was very quiet with the window closed. There's a nice park nearby for runners (Foret de Meudon).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by resoldab

Comfortable place to stay

Posted May 24, 2014 on Ebookers
I have stayed here a couple of times on business and have always felt the staff to be pleasant and helpful. Room is comfortable and clean. Bar area is a little open and sparse but a good selection of snacks and drinks. Restaurant choices can be a bit limiting if you are there for some time. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay.