Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Convenient & Child Friendly

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our family of 27 chose this hotel to be close to Versailles and outside of the crowded Paris area, yet close enough via tram & metro to visit the sights in Paris. The children loved the games they could play in the lobby and there was a mini-mart there too to buy snacks & a light meal. We appreciated the free, secured basement parking. And the security of needing a key to go up in the elevator. The families with little children liked the ability to curtain off their bed area from where the children slept. It is a short walk to the tram stop and the Velizy2 Shopping Mall that has a multitude of places to eat. Chez Clement, one of our favourite restaurants is just a 9 minute walk down the street fronting the hotel.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jonghwan

Big room and comfortable

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has very big size room. Thus, the space of room is enough for my business trip. And also, I could be very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Samitha from Germany

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
It's suite without the amenities. Just a microwave. A little too small for a suite.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Gloucester

Mixed bag

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Coming from the south, the neighborhood features a prison, a lot of empty buildings, grime, crumbling jersey barriers along the highway exit--nothing to help a person feel like the hotel will be nice. Coming from Orley or the north, I am told, the impression is better. The hotel was attractive and well maintained. The bathroom was top notch, with both a tub and a shower. The desk was staffed by prompt and attentive gentlemen. The maid service left something to be desired. We were told our room had been cleaned one day when it had not. This was a day when a member of our party was terribly ill (ear infection and a temp of 102). She was asked to sit in the lobby while the room was cleaned. When she was told to return to the room, it was exactly as she had left it. No beds made, nothing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Dusappointed

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: One staff member was excellent. Didn't get his name but he was a Hispanic man who speaks about 6 languages. Very helpful.
Cons: TV channels in English, even news.
Location: See my comments above.
Hotel was not in Paris as advertised but on the outskirts. Hard to get to city and expensive via 2 types of public trans. Not good.
3 out of 5
by Neelesh from London

Good, but not up to standards

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a room for 4 people, they gave me a room with no 'proper' bathroom door, and you could see inside the bathroom from the bed when someone was taking a shower.... This can be acceptable in a 2-person room, but NOT when I booked a family room of 4..... I had a normal room, with 1 double bed and 2 temporary single beds, one of which was broken. The 2 single beds took all the space in the room and was very cramped.. Staff were friendly, the area was quiet and has a secure parking area..
4 out of 5
by Guillaume from London

Correct place to stay overnight for business

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay for a business night in Velizy. Simple and reliable would come back if needed.
4 out of 5
by Abhishek from Kolkata

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great room and great service. No complaints!
4 out of 5
by Shonna from Atlanta

Nice Hotel, still working through kinks

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was modern and very close to transit. The breakfast was delivered to your door with no specific options. I tried it one time and was not impressed. I asked to not be delivered the breakfast again but the front desk was a bit unorganized. Also, there is a hook outside the door where they deliver breakfast. How do you know if the top hook or the bottom hook is your room? The room was large and very comfortable for my week long business stay. Short walk to the train and one stop over from the shopping mall.