Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Air condition was not working.. no housekeeping during your stay in the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by isabelle, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay In our residence Le Grand Prado. We are sorry to read that the air conditioning didn’t work. Please accept our apologies regarding this dysfunction. This incident has been reported to the maintenance team in order to prevent it from occurring again. It is also important that you inform us immediately of this issue, so that they can be fixed and make your stay as pleasant as possible. Concerning the cleaning, our property is indeed an “Appart’hotel” and does not include systematical daily cleaning. We propose 2 formulas : one with residential service : including sheet and bathroom linen, beds made upon arrival, and end of stay cleaning (the one you obviously reserved, meaning that we do not enter in your room during your stay) and another formula with hotel service (with extra charge), including the daily cleaning and change of bath linen. We apologize if you have not been correctly informed. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in le Grand Prado for a better experience. Yours Sincerely. Isabelle/quality department
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room is dirty. Hair is everywhere. Nothing like the photos. Please avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Overall the hotel experience was good. It is further out from the old Port but has a subway station nearby. Walking the subway station is about a 3 to 5 minute walk away for easy transport around the city. Hotel staff was very friendly and professional . Hotel room has a full kitchen so if one wants to prepare their own meals another nice perk. The air conditioning fan in our room specifically appeared to have issues with clincking so we turned it off and didn't think of even reporting it to hotel staff. Luckily, air conditioning use was not critical during out stay as the temperature outside that day was lower to mid 80s Fahrenheit. Overall positive hotel experience for the cost compared to other hotels
3 out of 5
by Andreas

Low budget Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is low budget but ok. Parking Inder ground expensive, we searched for parking around the Hotel and found some for free. Make sure that you clean the kitchen otherwise they will Charge you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Dirty hotel everything was old and sticky. Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok.. They have underground parking but beware, it's €20/ night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is value for money,its great to have balcony with a city view. The only complaint i have is the pillows they are discusting with no pillow protectors, and it was so great to have a bath but no plug : (
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
small bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very run down hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel was very run down. The shower curtain had stains around the bottom and the shower head sprayed water all over the bathroom. The room was uncomfortable and I would not feel comfortable using the dishes in the suite. The photograph used in the advertisement did not accurately show what the rooms looked like. On a positive note hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by James from Evesham

Small only ideal for 2 people not 4!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was small slightly further away from central area, under estimated how large Marseille actually is. Would not stay again Ok if on a budget holiday not a nice holiday!