Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Crystal from Hawaii

Fabulous value - highly recommended

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Personalized service - modern and clean decor - quiet and peaceful
5 out of 5
by David from Orlando

We should have stayed longer!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was a lucky pick on our trip. We thought we might stop and see a theme park and this hotel looked like it was nice but out of te way. Well we never got to the theme park because this place was so beautiful. It was located in huge forest all off to itself. it was so peaceful and beautiful we had a great break in our busy holiday trip. There was a nature museum and huge long trails everywhere. The time we were there it was raining but that could not hide the sheer beauty of the location in The Netherlands forest. It is isolated and has it's own restaurant on site otherwise the closest restaurant is about a 45 minute walk. Stores and other shopping is even further so, for us, a car was needed. That didn't take away from the beauty of the location.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good over all

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very good through out
4 out of 5
by William from BC, Canada

Great place

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Good hotel in the Royal Dutch forest.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Fresh nature all around. Wild animals in the Royal Dutch Forest. Good diner and excellent design. All this is for a good quiet and relax holiday.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Sydney, AU

A gem on the historical beaten path.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is excellent and an amazing find for the area. It happens to be close enough to Barneveld to be useful for business stay if you have meetings in the area. It is really a hotel which is great for couples and revolves around a spectacular restaurant. It is situated across from a large forested park area and is excellent for biking or walking and taking in the scenery. I highly recommend this hotel, the rooms are huge. Just one word of understanding, it is not what one would term a "warm" construction, it is all stone walled and tiled but they provide slippers and robes. For the price this is an amazing find. One of the really neat features is a well that is there because this used to be on the main traderoute between London and Moscow as the historical sign indicates. This was all royal grounds back then and according to the staff the queen was so upset by the mess made by people visiting the well that she had a small building built around it to control access. Very quaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

restaurant de echoput

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
when checking in to the hotel the reception took a deposit off my credit card on the 15/12/2014 when we checked out the hotel took a card payment for the full amount of the stay and on checking the reservation paperwork they overcharged for the room and on the 29/12/2014 I am still waiting the refund of the deposit. that said the room was of exceptional standard there was only the bar open for meals when we stayed the food was of exceptional standard
5 out of 5
by DM from UK

Great Service

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel and friendly service. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, exceptional service

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels
The area around and the grounds of the hotel are stunning. It's a bit outside of town, but being there on business, I loved coming back to the hotel and having the quiet, green respite. I missed the restaurant, having been there the two days it was closed, but the Bistro was delicious. The staff were top-notch for service. And the "gift shop"... hard to call it that really... has an amazing wine selection. I felt like I was in a private connoisseur's cellar. Prices were quite good, too. Wish I'd had more room in my suitcase to bring home gourmet oils and various wine finds.