Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches familiäres Hotel am Waldesrand

Posted Aug 21, 2016
... wir hatten 1 Übernachtung gebucht - das Frühstücksbüffet war ausgezeichnet!
5 out of 5
by Marian from Frankfurt

Preis/Leistung sehr ok

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Frühstück für insgesamt 24€ pro Zimmer war ein bisschen zu arm, nur die Eiern waren warm rest nur Schinken und Käse aber sonst alles ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zonder ontbijt

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
geboekt inclusief ontbijt. bij aankomst gelijk duidelijk gemaakt dat de Stoppelberg hotels.com niet aan het verstand kon brengen dat het zonder ontbijt was. we waren de zoveelsten al die deze ervaring hadden en moesten bijbetalen voor het ontbijt. hotel was perfekt, ligt midden in de bossen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ' sGravenpolder

Rustig, midden in de bossen.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Ligging.
Cons: Geen
Location: Bossen en goede fietspaden. Dichtbij Apeldoorn en Arnhem. Genoeg activiteiten.
Leuk familiehotel. Goed ontbijt. Rustig in de bossen. Aan te bevelen voor personen die houden van fietsen.
3 out of 5
by Menno from Brussel

Stug en spartaans.

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
De ontvangst was weinig hartelijk. Dat was verklaarbaar, want we waren later dan voorzien (inchecken moet vóór negen uur 's avonds) maar het maakte het er niet gezelliger op. Ontbijt op hemelvaartochtend voor half tien was ons wat te spartaans. De timing althans. Het ontbijt zelf was prima. De kamers deden aan een bejaardenoord denken. Ruim opgezet, maar ook sober en ongezellig. De locatie is prachtig. In de bossen. Uitchecken voor 11 uur.
4 out of 5
by Peter from High Wycombe UK

Peaceful hidawy

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel very good quiet in the forrest but go for the standard room or higher, budget room small and in roof space so it has a sloping wall over the bed. Ideal for walking boot type people. If you want a pool and room service it's not for you
4 out of 5
by Yves from Sarrebourg 57

sejour en Hollande

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Rapport qualitee prix correct. Dommage qu'on ne puisse manger a l'hotel.
3 out of 5
by tiyab from france

environement calme et reposant

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
je pense que la periode hors saison est calme et reposante mais en contre partie avec le camping situe juste derriere je pense que la periode pleine saison doit etre plus bruyante
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for us to visit Arnhem

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
The location was great. Very clean and quite. The bed was a little hard but not bad. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Rbits58 from Stockton-On-Tees

Better Than Expected

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
We had a really good weeks stay. This was not my first choice of Hotel as I was looking for somewhere closer to Oosterbeek. Even nine months before my visit everything in the area was booked solid. The Hotel was difficult to find initially as it was poorly signposted, however on checking in and seeing our room we were really pleased. The room was bright and clean with the usual European amenities. The staff were pleasant and helpful. From my own point of view car parking was inadequate and there were no Disabled bays, however this is the only fault I found. Breakfast was exceedingly good compared to all the previous hotels I've stayed in in this area.