Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noordscheschut

Verblijf complex middenin het bos

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Het bos
Location: Must see; Kröller-Müller
De budget kamers zijn niet zo groot, maar hebben een goeie prijs-kwaliteit verhouding. Ook met twee personen prima te doen. Tip: tapas eten in de brasserie. Geweldig! Laat de kok kiezen, ook dan krijg je meer dan genoeg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford, UK

Forest setting

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The staff and the excellent food - brilliant breakfast!
Cons: The arrangement of the room - a bit of redecoration and the electrics tidying up. A reading lamp over the bed and a mirror in the room.
Location: Apeldoorn is supposed to be an interesting town. Bike hire, swimming, tennis, walking etc etc. We only stopped over so haven't had time to explore.
The hotel is arranged so that the facilities, indoor pool, bowling, bar and restaurant are in one building and the accommodation [of various types] is in separate buildings. This is perfect if you do not want to be disturbed by the noise of people enjoying themselves into the evening. It is a way to walk if you have difficulty walking. The building we stayed in has tiny rooms which are so arranged that you can only access one side of the double bed - it has no light over the bed and was tired and a bit shabby. If I wanted to make it a destination, the room would be disappointing but the food and ambiance in the bar/brasserie were excellent, assisted by charming staff and a lovely fire. If you stayed for a while, you can hire bikes, swim and play bowls. There are also other outdoor pursuits which look like a lot of fun. Although the room was small and in need of TLC, it was very good value for money and, for us, an excellent stop over on our way from the Baltic to Hool of Holland. We would consider using this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Natur klasse, Sauberkeit mäßig und Preise schlecht

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Die Übernachtungspreise stimmen nicht mit den Preisen überein, die man vorher im Internet angezeigt bekommen hat. Wir mußten 45 Euro mehr bezahlen als vereinbart wurde.Das Frühstück war sehr gut. Ebenfalls war es sehr ruhig und die Umgebung war auch klasse. Jedoch waren die Terassen der Wohnungen weder gereinigt noch sauber gefegt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Ontvangst

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Het ontvangst in het hotel was uitmuntend ! Zo vriendelijk ontvangen en veel informatie gekregen! Ik geef een dikke compliment aan de dames van de receptie! Hartelijk bedankt😄
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zeev

Disappointment

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stay at the hotel with my 9 year girl. 1)when we arrived we found out that the bad of the girl was broken. 2)Breakfast was poor and with no variety and changes over the six days we were in the hotel. 3)The hotel is located in a beautiful surrounding. 4)The room that we got was small and crowded,And I doubt if the room size was 30 Square meter. 5)My booking to the hotel was about four months before our stay. according to the terms of our booking the hotel should charge us only during our stay. The hotel made a mistake and immediately after booking charge us for our all staying. After I complained to hotel.com web site,the hotel bring me back the cost of the order. but due to exchange rate Difference of the euro I lost money. During my stay I told them but it And I even brought them written confirmation for it but they refused to give me the lost money and did not even Apologize for their mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fijn hotel met veel activiteiten. Lekker eten.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Wij hadden de wat duurdere kamers genomen die in aparte huisjes liggen. Heel fijn, een slaapkamer en daarnaast een huiskamertje met open haard. Het fijne aan het hotel is dat je er veel kan doen, heel geschikt voor als je met tieners op stap bent zoals wij. Fietsen huren, bowlen, tennissen. Enige minpunt was dat het zwembad erg klein is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superbe hotel avec chambres dispersés dans le parc

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bon hotel avec chambres en chalets dispersés dans le parc, piscine, tennis. Le tout dans un cadre verdoyant et proche de l'entrée du Parc de Hoge Veluwe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

goed hotel

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Leuk en makkelijk verblijf voor een paar nachten als je naar de Apenheul of Julianatoren wil gaan.3 bedden in 1 kamer was te doen voor een paar nachten.Goede badkamer met groot bad en kamer met lange bedden was voor ons positief.Rond het putje van de wastafel en de minibar mogen wat schoner..voor de rest goed bevallen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from newton abbot

needed a longer stay

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay on way to assen excellent hotel good facilities (swimming pool sauna etc) nice area for walking cycling and plenty of space for kids to play