Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad accessibility to the hotel and very poor service at reception. Not friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! Average service

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
The only great thing about this resort is the location. It is 15 minute ride to the resort on the boat from jetty. Location: 5/5 Rooms: 3/5 Food: 2/5 Service: 2/5 They charged about 500INR for dinner buffet which had 6-7 items in total. for that price, in Bangalore, I can get a full 5 course meal. When i arrived, they told me a boat is always available if I want to go back to the jetty. I stayed for 3 nights, after couple of nights, i wanted to get out of the resort for couple of hours and when i asked for the boat, the lady at the reception made strange faces. We finally got the boat but hotel staff's reaction made me really uncomfortable. I was even willing to pay if they had asked. Overall, if you are looking to relax and don't care about the food/service, i suggest this place.
1 out of 5
by Jasim from Bahrain

lot of lizard

Posted Apr 9, 2014
after the sunset a lot of lizards will start appearing everywhere which scared my wife. food is very good. air conditioner not working well during day time. room is romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing place where the food is excellent

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly. All had smiles. The food was excellent and it is great to arrive by boat.
This is a place to relax and chill out. The food is excellent. Best we had in India. couldn't wait for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We stayed two nights but could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Very peaceful and comfortable stay

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels
My wife and I came for a few days relaxation. This hotel is ideal for such a purpose. It is on a peninsula on the lake which has been (deliberately, I assume) cut off from the 'mainland', and is reached by a very short boat trip. The service was excellent: My suitcase was delayed in arriving 3 full days after I arrived, and the hotel went out of their way, making many phone calls and navigating the Indian bureaucracy (I'm not sure that I could have done it myself) to get my case to me as soon as possible. The one piece of advice I would give to anyone considering staying here and to whom internet access in their room is important, is to request a room with internet access. The rooms farther from the centre (we were in one of the farthest) did not pick up the wifi and we had to come to near the centre to connect. This was a minor issue for us but may be important for some.
5 out of 5
by Vmooka

Exotic hide away

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels
I loved spending the night here. It was peaceful and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded, peaceful.

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Nice hotel, secluded location. Very peaceful. Pool wasn't clean one day, and then not available the next day because it was closed for cleaning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels
awsm exp......... best ..best ...best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens greece

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PARIS

sejour magnifique

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: la serenite du lieux et lieu exceptionnel
Cons: salle de bain
Location: Cochin - Kovalam- allipey
un havre de paix. serenite. excellente cuisine. ici tout est fait pour se resspucer. Tres bon centre ayuverdique A conseiler