Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to the center and quiet ftom town noise with good parking place.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great location. Quaint hotel. Good value

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is fantastic. It was clean and the room was not shabby. The decor reminded me of being at my grandma's but in a quaint sort of way. They have a lovely hotel restaurant the food looked good we had already eaten when we arrived. The garden next to the hotel is nice to walk in. We loved our balcony view and had a late snack and wine the evening we were there. The bathroom setup was a bit strange. The toilet was on one side of the room seperate from the rest of the shower and sink but nothing that bothered us.
4 out of 5
by Gayle from Los Gatos

Exploring the hills above Nice

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay; good location between Grasse and Nice; near Eze, Tourettes-Sur-Loop
3 out of 5
by Fautre

Just good !

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good hotel. Bedrooms are not really big but ok. No fridge. The greatest advantage is its location at 5' from the old city and a couple minutes from a supermarket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Great hotel away from the crowds

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Wotif
Really enjoyed our stay in Vence. We stayed in the middle of the heat wave in July and the air conditioning held up well. The wifi was excellent. The room was a great size for a couple and the balcony was lovely. The bathroom was separate to the toilet and both were of a good size. We had a lovely meal at the restaurant and thought the food was great. Free parking was definitely a necessity, there was not much parking around Vence when we were there. A walk to the centre of town, about 5 minutes up hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vence - Town convenient to Nice Airport

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Swimming Pool to relax in after a day's travelling.
Cons: Perhaps some new towels would refresh the bathroom.
Location: Vence is a pleasant town to wonder about, with some good restaurants to satisfy the palate!
Third or fourth time that we have stayed at this hotel for a single night en route to Nice Airport at the end of a holiday in Provence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC USA

Vacation in Vence, France

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The owners of the hotel are wonderful people. I consider them friends, not owners. Also the waiter in the restaurant was great! I love this hotel.
Location: Vence is centrally located away from the coast. Still in 30 minutes you can be at the sea. We visited St. Paul de Vence, Tourrettes, St. Jeannet . . .
Wonderful hotel with great staff and a wonderful restaurant. This hotel is very comfortable. However, the owners of the hotel make the hotel great. The owners remembered us after a long absence from living in Vence. They still remembered our adult sons when they grew up in Vence. The waiter at the restaurant was very friendly and genuinely interested in how your day went and if there was anything he could do to help. I love this hotel. I know it is on a main road, but the room are quiet and the view is quite nice since the hotel is on a hill. I have always stayed there in the past and will continue to stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Hants, England

Comfortable hotel close to town centre

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Free car parking and closeness to town centre.
Cons: Breakfasts were rather ordinary.
Location: Very good location on main road into Vence, but little in the way of noise from traffic. Walk to historic cenre, bus to Nice & St Paul de Vence etc.
Everything about this hotel was pleasing, helpful & friendly staff. Staying here made for a relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by rory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edgar

Excelente

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pessoal muito educado e gentil, área do hotel bem decorada, próximo ao centro histórico