Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire Wolds, UK

Good base for exploring.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
A last minute blast down the Atlantic coast on the bike found us accomadated here for three nights, we weren't expecting much but L'Arberet surprised by far exceeding our expectations in both the quality of the Hotel and location. It was perfect for us to explore the region, the staff were lovely, the room was clean and well appointed, and the centre of the village was a very short walk for a selection of restaurants and a couple of bars. The breakfast was good too. We enjoyed a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marignier

bien pour une nuit ...

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: l'accès direct à l'extérieur , le jardin
Cons: le restaurant.
Location: pas très bien situé.
bien pour une nuit. le cadre est sympa. la chambre un peu vétuste mais fonctionnelle. le restaurant pas à la hauteur de logis de France ....
3 out of 5
by daniel from Paris

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Tel interne hs.signalé et non réparé ! Obligé d'appeler avec mon mobile en externe pour avoir petit déjeuner dans la chambre. Disfonctionnement de la télécommande TV ...impossible de l utiliser..!! Sauf à connaître une astuce atypique pour y arriver. pour ces 2 points : médiocre et inadmisdible!
4 out of 5
by Jean-Luc from 77

Bien mais ...

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Bon séjour reposant mais hélas la finesse des cloisons est un élément important à prendre en compte si vous avez le sommeil léger ! L'absence de clim est noté et si vous tombez sur une période caniculaire, cela est intenable ! Hospitalité,piscine extérieure au calme sont des points importants !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hildesheim

Schöne Anlage ohne Kühlschrank

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Ruhe, Weitläufigkeit, Baumbestand
Cons: Kühlmöglichkeit schaffen
Location: Wenig. Man muss immer fahren
Die weitläufige Anlage bietet Platz, Erholung und vor allen Dingen RUHE. Ich machs kurz. Wir hatten Temperatjren von 32 Grad und in den Zimmer noch nicht einmal eine Minibar, sodass man für Kinder oder sich selbst nicht DIE KLEINSTE MÖGLICHKEIT HAT etwas zu kühlen. Sämtliche Lebensmittel müssen offen untergebracht werden, was Fliegen und Ameisen einen hervorragenden Weg ins Zkmmer bahnt. Alles andere war TOLL, allerdings ist mir unbegreiflich, das EXPEDIA solche Unterkünfte aufnimmt und vermittelt. Unseren Urlaub hat diese Tasache absolut eingeschränkt. 😕😕😕😕😕
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bien situé

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: couchage très confortable, très propre
Cons: La déco de la salle à manger pourrait être plus moderne
Location: nous ne sommes pas loin de la mer, de la forêt
Le personnel est très accueillant , la chambre est confortable et surtout très calme, le WC est séparé de la douche qui est très grande. Petit déjeuner copieux.A renouveler
4 out of 5
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Quirky, friendly and full of charm

Posted Sep 7, 2014
A family business that offers a comfortable stay in rural surroundings. I recommend the restaurant - wonderful. A bonus was a dip in the pool after a hot day on the road.
2 out of 5
by Joanne Barrett from Rhos on Sea

poor service

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
some staff not very friendly, such a shame