Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire Wolds, UK

Good base for exploring.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
A last minute blast down the Atlantic coast on the bike found us accomadated here for three nights, we weren't expecting much but L'Arberet surprised by far exceeding our expectations in both the quality of the Hotel and location. It was perfect for us to explore the region, the staff were lovely, the room was clean and well appointed, and the centre of the village was a very short walk for a selection of restaurants and a couple of bars. The breakfast was good too. We enjoyed a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Quirky, friendly and full of charm

Posted Sep 7, 2014
A family business that offers a comfortable stay in rural surroundings. I recommend the restaurant - wonderful. A bonus was a dip in the pool after a hot day on the road.
2 out of 5
by Joanne Barrett from Rhos on Sea

poor service

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
some staff not very friendly, such a shame
4 out of 5
by Joanne Barrett from North Wales

Lovely clean hotel, shame about the gardener

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the hotel and were able to take our dog with us too. The hotel was lovely and clean and the pool was clean too. We did not eat at the hotel but there was a lovely smell of food each day and the carpark was full of dining guests cars. Our only negative comment would be about the gardener. He made an unnecessary comment to other French guests about 'tourists' making reference to us as we had moved a bench from the garden to accommodate our friends. Perhaps if the gardener is going to make such comments he might want to make sure that the guests cant speak and understand French!
4 out of 5
by GN from Sydney

Quaint hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
great place
5 out of 5
by Margaret

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was really great, service was good and the food excellent, what more could you wish for and they accept dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fair Oak, Eastleigh

A lovely friendly hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2011
This hotel is recommended to everyone, it is charming friendly & the food is excellent value for money. We would love to return & enjoy more days in the area.
4 out of 5
by Carine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marignier

bien pour une nuit ...

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: l'accès direct à l'extérieur , le jardin
Cons: le restaurant.
Location: pas très bien situé.
bien pour une nuit. le cadre est sympa. la chambre un peu vétuste mais fonctionnelle. le restaurant pas à la hauteur de logis de France ....