Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Hugh & Helen from Ireland

overhaul needed but good value for money

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
We liked the rural setting but a car is definitely needed. Good free parking at the hotel. We did not get a sea view as requested but got a pool view. The apartment would be much too small for 4 people and in fact we did not sleep in the very small bedroom but in the living area. We had to clean the balcony furniture before we used it and had to buy a mop because the shower sprays the floor. The staff are helpful and efficient. There is no air-con for the high season. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by George from Carlsbad,Calif.

Oceanview location

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
Great location in the nice part of Vendee area. Our 1bdrm apt. had a large balcony, basic furnishings, fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, stove, pots & pans, dishes, glassware, etc. Helpful staff speaks basic English. The resort is only 8years old, but already shows it's age. The exterior of buildings with peeling-off paint needs some proper maintenance. Overall, the location is a saver for this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent we want to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Beware the deposit!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2008
Just a note to say that this is a fantastic place to stay, in a quiet location on the cliffs just outside of town, BUT they do require a 200 Euro deposit despite the rooms being paid for in full. I am still waiting 5 days later for my 'not needed' deposit to be placed back in my account! Take a credit card!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

holiday w france

Posted Oct 13, 2007
good base for touring les sables area.hotel staff v courteuos and friendly, good command of english language. would use this group again but probably in another area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Régis from Joigny

Déception

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
A notre arrivée nous avons eu la désagréable surprise de ne pas avoir de cuisine et rien pour se restaurer sur place. Une seule chambre pour 3 personnes avec 3 petits lits. Indifférence totale du personnel de l accueil et aucune proposition de remplacement. Belle région et beau site mais vacances gâchés par ce logement. Une autre famille était dans le même cas que nous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Mooi gelegen, net appartement, vriendelijk personeel, ruim opgezet
5 out of 5
by André from Ain

A ne pas manquer !

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Formidable accueil ! Par téléphone ou sur place la disponibilité du personnel est présente pour rendre agréable votre séjour Appartement très bien équipé, propre Parking fermé Site très bien situé géographiquement, en bord d’océan et à la croisé de toutes les routes pour visiter cette magnifique région Je reviendrai.... A bientôt
3 out of 5
by yahya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels