Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Very pleasant holiday village

Posted Jul 31, 2016
P&V Port Bourgenay is a well spread out series of holiday homes in the delightful holiday village of Port Bourgenay on the Vendee Coast. The accommodation was clean and comfortable although on the small side. We booked a 4/5 person house for 3 people which was about right. Although there was very little storage space in the kitchen there was lots of space upstairs. Having read the reviews, we did find the staff helpful and the WIFI better than expected and free. The resort is beautiful with so much to do. Lunch by the lake was a treat and unfortunately we did not have time to do the pedalos. There were many pools and not overly crowded and we did enjoy the waterslides. We saw some of the shows and took part in the football competition but did not pay extra for the kids clubs. I would say the holiday makers are mainly French and that is a disadvantage if you wish to take part in activities but the staff were helpful and did have some English for our long forgotten French. We did travel quite far for sight seeing, going to Puy Du Fou, Fontenay Le Comte and up towards St Gilles, but Chateau de Talmont did look good for an easy day trip. I would say this is one of the best P&V villages for the number of facilities and we had a great time and with great weather too.
5 out of 5
by Gavin from Birchington

Great little find! More flexible than Centre Parcs

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was a brilliant little find. We stayed in a 2 bed house. No 66 Alloutte village and really enjoyed ourselves. We were out of season so things were quieter than most people would experiance, but the pools were nice and heated. And the restaurants were great. Even one in the port was brilliant and in walking distance. I would recommend this for family's as there is plenty to do and see. You have to pay for WiFi, but it worked fast enough for youtube even with the standard speed. It's like centre parks by the sea. Go for a bigger space than you think you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from West Sussex, UK

Good family complex with plenty of activities.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Stayed in a townhouse with 2.5 bedrooms in the Bocage part of the development for a week in Aug 2013. Townhouse was a good size for a family of 4-6, with a decent kitchen, recently decorated and very clean. Plenty of facilities on site for families, and also lots of activities if you want organised things to do. A little like Centerparcs, but more relaxed. Nice area for sporting activities, with plenty of cycle paths and nice beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Centre Parcs in the sun

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
Resort is located in a beautiful area of France. We went by car so had the freedom to get about the area. There were various types of accommodation on site but we had booked two 4/5 person apartments. On arrival it appeared that they only had one apartment for us but this was sorted and we got keys for two apartments. Unfortunately we had requested at least on ground floor apartment but we didn't get this. On hindsight I should have contacted the hotel before we arrived to check on my special request. Our apartment was very clean when we arrived with bed linen waiting for us to make up beds. Bath and hand towels needed to be rented from reception upon arrival. There was only 2 adults and one child in our apartment and it was very adequate. Each apartment was kitted out for 5 people but it would have been very overcrowded if it contained 5 adults. There was a number of restaurants on site but with just a short walk to the port a number of other restaurants can be found. The main pool area is very clean and patrolled by a number of pool guards. Guests are issued with a wrist band on arrival by reception and when we were there these were only checked on busy days. It's worth noting that the colour of band changes weekly. If like us you are staying for longer than a week you need to go back to reception on a Saturday to get a new band for the next day. We were not told this and it caused a bit of an issue on our second Sunday morning when trying to get into the pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hélène from Pornic 44

Bon séjour

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Très beau village vacances avec tout un complexe d'activité autour pour la famille (piscine, golf, mini-golf, aire de jeux pour enfants, tennis, animations en journée et en soirée ...). Dommage que lorsque l'on rentre dans l'appartement il y a une odeur de tabac froid tenace. Nous ne sommes pas fumeurs et c'est génant. Dommage aussi que la piscine n'est pas couverte car sur les 4 jours, il y a eu de la pluie pendant 2 jours !! Très bon rapport qualité-prix. A refaire ...
1 out of 5
by Thierry from Vieux Moulin 60350

A fuir ....

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Logement à 15 mn à pieds de la réception et des animations. Village club bien trop étendu et du coup pas très convivial... Participer à une animation relève plus du parcours du combattant que des vacances. Hyper hypra déçus... à fuir.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mourad from Bretagne

super site

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Jolie site hébergement un peu moins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

recommander

Posted Jun 1, 2015
j'ai envoyez des clients 2 famille avec des enfants, ils ont adorer