Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, small quiet place for basic stays

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
A place to sleep for quick overnight stays. Room was clean and small especially bathroom where shower stall was super small. This may be the norm in Europe though. Free wifi worked but sometimes slow. Most important to me is cleanliness and this hotel was.
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Swansea

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
one night en route south but we will return.
3 out of 5
by Vjekoslav

Best for single travellers.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
More motel than hotel.Rooms accessible directly from small car park across pretty small garden. Upstairs rooms accessed via spiral metal staircase making is noisy for downstairs occupants. Very pleasant helpful receptionist, who spoke good English. Downstairs double room was tiny, only 12 inches from desk to bed, meant that you had to sidle past sideways to get to bathroom which was also small. Had to sit sideways on loo and still had head over basin... No shower curtain. Noisy plumbing.Heavy bedding (duvet and old blanket) English tv stations. Only supplied for single traveller with toiletries and towels. It was quiet but there were only individuals staying. Not sure if you would hear couples in rooms. No room for suitcases. Good wifi in room, not brasserie.Brasserie like morgue. Six single business men eating in complete silence, apart from dreadful squeaking of entrance door and kitchen door. Completely lacking any ambience. Needed some background music. Formule menu: Fantastic chips and steak with shallot sauce spoilt because steaks were burnt on outside. Waitress pleasant enough, but we had to ask for condiments, bread, and steak knives as they were not brought to the table. Wine ridiculously expensive. Didn't take breakfast. Opposite station. Nearest alternative restaurants are a few minutes away and the old town about 15 minutes walk. Neighbourhood a bit run down. Ok if you are single traveller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Stayed one night. Room reasonable and clean. Restuarant good. One problem is no lift to first floor so maybe be an issue for some one having to carry suitcases. Otherwise nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Ireland

Vendome Holiday

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very quiet in the evenings so there was no sleep disturbance. Had a dinner at the restaurant of excellent quality and the Glace Normande was a dish to die for. Would definitely book this hotel again if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
by Yvette from Broadstairs

Basic but perfectly clean and comfortable

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and courteous staff at this hotel who were very accommodating. The rooms were small but impeccably clean, maid service daily with clean towels and toiletries. Bed comfortable and the room had the added bonus of free wifi and UK TV channels (not that we spent a lot of time in the room) which was good to catch up on the news at home! There was a hairdryer in the room which saved me taking mine for the journey. Parking in the back yard is a little tight to get into but wide spacious bays, but there is plenty of free parking outside the hotel too if needed. The only thing we really missed was not having tea/coffee making facility in the room. I would use the hotel again, just 10 min stroll from the centre of Vendome and opposite the SNCF station if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Restaurant, staff The only hotel in France we stayed in with several Englush speaking TV channels.great to catch up on news.
Cons: The room sizes but that's impossible.
Location: Good location with off street parking. About 15 walk to town.
The rooms are very small. The smallest I have ever stayed in. Including the bathroom. But this is made up by the great staff, especially Silvia, lovely owners and excellent restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Oldies from Oxfordshire

Return travellers

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was the worst room we'd been given there so far, and we've been 6 times before. The bed was comfortable, but the room was small. We'd had a separate toilet and bathroom in the past, and been given fruit and water in the room, but these were lacking on this occasion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Your check-in time was misleading - we arrived a little after 2pm only to find the hotel closed. In fact it didn't open until 5pm - although we could have made a phone call to the number given to find this out we went for a walk and a coffee instead. On the hotel info it said something like "check-in 2pm or at the time the establishment opens". I can't remember if it gave the latest time for opening - you need to check - we felt unwelcomed - not the hotel's fault but yours. Other than that the hotel was fine even tho' the restaurant was closed because of lack of staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francine from Christchurch, New Zealand

A warm welcome and a fantastic breakfast.

Posted Oct 26, 2012
The hotel owners are most welcoming, friendly and helpful, and speak English. The hotel is very comfortable: our room was spacious, with a bathroom and separate toilet, a very comfortable bed, and it overlooked a private garden. We appreciated the interesting and unusual art work in the reception area, and the buffet breakfast was superb.