Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mark from Ballyclare, Northern Ireland

Family holiday August 2015

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very much a family oriented hotel only a short distance from the beach. Staff were both helpful and very friendly making the plentiful breakfast an enjoyable experience. Only minor negatives were the beds being a little on the firm side and the bar, although comfortable, not promoted as a focal point for guests meaning hotel lacked atmosphere in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Nice hotel near the beach, restaurant and shop

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Close to the beach, only 50 meters and free sun beds. Beautiful and clean beach. The hotel is located near the Piazza Torino, and from there you can find a lot of shops and restaurants. We recommend Hotel Kennedy, Giada, Vela but don't visit Restaurant Christian Inn because they forgot the guests orders. Hotel Sheila is situated in a quiet area and no loud noise or music at night. Perfect for families and couples! The hotel arranged transfer from the airport and it's worth the money. Breakfast was nice and the staff very helpful. We recommend hotel Sheila as it's a perfect option when you stay in Lidi di Jesolo.
4 out of 5
by Sara from New York/England

Beware of the beds when booking

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
One big issue: I did not realize that if I had the option of twin beds OR a double bed, that would mean that they just push two twin beds together and call it a double bed. I kept falling into the space between the two beds overnight. The beds were also uncomfortable the sheets/comfortable were of poor condition and scratchy. Otherwise, the hotel service was very great. They changed towels and made the bed daily but did not clean the floors. The air conditioner was difficult to use but once you figure it out it works like a charm. Breakfast in the morning was good but there is no variation from day to day. Basic breakfast with cereal, toast, eggs and bacon, vegetables, fruits, cheese, dairy meat and pastries were served. Refrigerator was nice to have in the room and the balcony was brilliant for the evenings. Unless you are on the top 2 floors you will not really have an ocean view, and even if you do it is from a block away with buildings in front of you. Honestly, If I had known about the bed situation I would have stayed in a different hotel. It is a 2 hour trek into Venice from the site of the hotel and about 1 hour from the airport with public transportation. From the airport to hotel: take the 10a bus to the station in Lido Di Jesolo, then the 2 bus towards Cortellazo. To Venice from hotel: requires 2 buses and a water bus to San Marcos Square. The hotel is great at helping you arrange the travel by directing you to a local ticket office.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Washington

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was very modern and clean . In my opinion one of the best hotels in lido. Only problem was the pool was cold.
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sam

Friendly apt-hotel, no fuzzy

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel is located near all other beach hotels with the beach really close. The pools are clean and good enough for children and relaxing. Our girl stayed at the pool the whole day. To get a real ice-cream is just on the way out to the beach, some 40 metres. Friendly and helpful staff, speak reasonably good English, giving details information so much they could manage. Bear in mind that it is an apartment hotel and not a hotel, so prepare for DIY instead of waiting for services. Our room is tiny but reasonably good for 2. The only down side is breakfast, very basic however you are compensated with fresh fruits. Payments can be made the night before checking out, so we skipped the stress in the morning. Bus stop about 200 metres away. No restaurant but lots of pizzeria and restaurants out on the streets and a small supermarket (open till 11pm) with most of your needs. High conveniency and no fuzzy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Schönes Hotel, saubere Zimmer, nettes Personal

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: besseres WLAN, mehr Parkplätze
Sehr schönes Hotel, saubere Zimmer, große Auswahl beim Frühstück (mehr als erwartet), tolle Einkaufsmöglichkeiten
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Valeria - Owner, Hotel Management
Liebe Frau S, herzlichen Dank, Ihre Worte zu hören ist für uns eine wichtige Auszeichnung... Wir wünschen Ihnen alles Bestens für Alles und warten auf Sie für nächstes Jahr!
5 out of 5
by Manfred from Innsbruck

Wirklich ein angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Haben sehr kurzfristig gebucht und es hat alles bestens geklappt. Das Frühstück ist hervorragend, die Lage des Hauses angenehm, der Strand schön.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Herr M. wir bedanken uns für Ihren freundlichen Kommentar. Es ist eine Vergnügung für uns, an alle unsere Gäste, einen angenehmen Aufenthalt verbringen zu lassen. Mit den besten Wünschen für einen schönen Winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel dejligt tæt på stranden

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Vi syntes at morgenmaden var ok de første dage, men det var godt nok meget ensformigt, og manglede kogte æg, flere forskellige pålæg. fint frugt.
ok Hotel, der var meget styr på rengørring, og lækkert at der er nye håndklæder hver dag. Manglede lidt mere plads på værelset, og savnede lidt mulighed for at lave os en kop kaffe og te på værelset, nu når det var en apart hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels