Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice and convenient location.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff friendly. Checking in and out was easy.the bathroom was too small especially the shower. Maybe due to being an old building. It was clean though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I have sent a formal complaint to your customer services team, I look forward to the feedback thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds england

Excellent location, great staff, poor room

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The location was fantastic right in the heart of everything such as the beach, strip and water park. Staff were very helpful. Hotel lobby was decent and breakfast area was clean however the room was very dark and fairly old fashioned. It had an old style feel to the building and the room certainly was the worse part. However on a budget it has everything you need and the staff and location couldn't be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for 1 or 2 nights

Posted May 7, 2013
Staff was friendly and hotel was more or less ok for the very cheap prize. Not the best place for children as very noise during night. Rooms were so far clean however the stench in the bathroom of sewage was unbearable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.

Posted May 22, 2008
The pool had no water, the AC was not working, and the staff were rude and very unhelpful! Do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Rezeption sehr freundlich, Hotel hat aber schon bessere Zeiten gesehen. Fernseher defekt, wurde aber ausgetauscht. Putz fiel von der Decke, offensichtlich Wasserschaden. Boden sah aus als hätte es geschneit. Kann passieren, dann darf man aber das Zimmer nicht vermieten. Zimmer war unschlagbar günstig, dafür aber zu teuer. Frühstück ok, in Italien bei 3 Sternen ist nicht mehr zu erwarten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Strandnähe
Cons: -
Location: Strandnähe
Sommer Sonne Meer, Ausflug nach Murano u. Venedig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

für den preis okay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Wlan kostenlos machen
Familienwochenende im September 2016, direkt Lage im Zentrum, Strandnähe (ca 500m), superfreundliches Personal, Frühstück sehr gut, Liegen am Strand dabei, ebenso am Pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altes sehr abgewohntes hotel,

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Alles und solche häuser sollten von euch nicht mehr angeboten werden. Außerdem schlechtes support von expedia.
Location: Wäre möglich gewesen, mussten aber abreisen.
Konnten das zimmer nicht beziehen, da es ueberhaupt nicht den fotos entsprach. Uns ekelte es, wir mussten wieder abreisen. Mussten aber trotzdem 1 übernachtung von 145 euro bezahlen. Preis ist völlig überteuert für so ein altes abgewohntes hotel. Der pool war alt und in einem unansehnlichen zustand. das hotel ist alt und abgewohnt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen, Norway

Old and worn

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel should bring the rooms up to date.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and the beach.
The rooms at Hotel Amalfi are outdated and worn, and are in desperate need for a thoroughly wash down and a few coats of paint. The same applies to the corridors. The bathroom was horrible. We felt like closing our eyes when entering so we didn’t have to notice too many nasty details (like for example the furry mold between the mirror and its frame). The tiles looked like being laid by a 3 year old, and the floor was a patchwork of different tiles presumably do to repairs over the years. The breakfast was OK. It lacked, however, healthy options. All bread was white and there were no vegetables (cucumber, tomato, peppers). The juice was not juice, but weak lemonade. Hotel Amalfi is centrally located and close to the beach - this is probably why it was relatively expensive to stay there. All in all, this hotel is in our opinion not worth its prize – I would recommend staying somewhere else.