Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice and convenient location.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff friendly. Checking in and out was easy.the bathroom was too small especially the shower. Maybe due to being an old building. It was clean though.
3 out of 5
by lior

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I have sent a formal complaint to your customer services team, I look forward to the feedback thanks
4 out of 5
by julia from woolwich

Amalfi

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel, friendly staff with nightly karaoke. Busy every night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds england

Excellent location, great staff, poor room

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The location was fantastic right in the heart of everything such as the beach, strip and water park. Staff were very helpful. Hotel lobby was decent and breakfast area was clean however the room was very dark and fairly old fashioned. It had an old style feel to the building and the room certainly was the worse part. However on a budget it has everything you need and the staff and location couldn't be better.
5 out of 5
by Jim from Modena

Visit to Venezia

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel staff was very pleasant with a great recommendation for cena at their ristorante. Meal was fantastic. Good service at ristorante and vino recommedation. Grazie mille.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay at Jeslo

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Amalfi is in a great location right next to the beach and shopping centre in Jeslo. Hotel is nice with car parking inside the compound. Breakfast was good. The room was bit small but was ok for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by William from Manchester, U.K

Helpful staff & great location

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
My wife and I had a very nice stay at Amalfi though I have to say that we stayed there for 3 nights, end of the season- late September. I'm not quite sure we would have enjoyed our stay if it had been in the middle of the season. We found the conditions very reasonable considering the price though I would have been happier if the swimming pool was working. The beach was definitely the highlight of our stay- we even strolled it at night. Staff were great in particular Alex and Patricia.
3 out of 5
by K and A from London

Good stay

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
Service from reception staff was excellent-very helpful and informative but the main waiter in the breakfast room was bordering on rude. The room was very clean and comfortable but the balcony, although huge, was very ugly and we didn't use it at all. We enjoyed the restaurant attached to the hotel for dinner 2 nights and were very entertained by the karaoke but this could be a problem if you like early nights as it was very noisy in the room till midnight (didn't bother us!)
1 out of 5
by ??? from Northern California

Family vacation

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
Too small As in, bathrooms shower is small (just shower curtain around your body) too far from Venicia but accessible to some ferry that runs every hour. Lots of shops next door and a block away from the beach with hotel pass to use the beach chairs and umbrella. Definitely not for family. Ok for bachelors or bachelorette. I must add no Air condition!!!