Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Strandnähe
Cons: -
Location: Strandnähe
Sommer Sonne Meer, Ausflug nach Murano u. Venedig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

für den preis okay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Wlan kostenlos machen
Familienwochenende im September 2016, direkt Lage im Zentrum, Strandnähe (ca 500m), superfreundliches Personal, Frühstück sehr gut, Liegen am Strand dabei, ebenso am Pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altes sehr abgewohntes hotel,

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Alles und solche häuser sollten von euch nicht mehr angeboten werden. Außerdem schlechtes support von expedia.
Location: Wäre möglich gewesen, mussten aber abreisen.
Konnten das zimmer nicht beziehen, da es ueberhaupt nicht den fotos entsprach. Uns ekelte es, wir mussten wieder abreisen. Mussten aber trotzdem 1 übernachtung von 145 euro bezahlen. Preis ist völlig überteuert für so ein altes abgewohntes hotel. Der pool war alt und in einem unansehnlichen zustand. das hotel ist alt und abgewohnt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen, Norway

Old and worn

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel should bring the rooms up to date.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and the beach.
The rooms at Hotel Amalfi are outdated and worn, and are in desperate need for a thoroughly wash down and a few coats of paint. The same applies to the corridors. The bathroom was horrible. We felt like closing our eyes when entering so we didn’t have to notice too many nasty details (like for example the furry mold between the mirror and its frame). The tiles looked like being laid by a 3 year old, and the floor was a patchwork of different tiles presumably do to repairs over the years. The breakfast was OK. It lacked, however, healthy options. All bread was white and there were no vegetables (cucumber, tomato, peppers). The juice was not juice, but weak lemonade. Hotel Amalfi is centrally located and close to the beach - this is probably why it was relatively expensive to stay there. All in all, this hotel is in our opinion not worth its prize – I would recommend staying somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice and convenient location.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff friendly. Checking in and out was easy.the bathroom was too small especially the shower. Maybe due to being an old building. It was clean though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trento


Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: nulla !
Cons: i servizi in generale e sistemare i balconi che si scrostano tutti
Location: nulla da dire
Ho trovato questo Hotel tramite internet la promozione BB per 4 persone 2 adulti e 2 bambini era ottima e allora abbiamo trascorso 1/2 giornata peche' siamo arrivati per le 16.30 e siamo ripartiti dopo colazione del giorno dopo e una notte all'arrivo nell'Hotel l'impatto con la reception e' stata fredda chi c'era dietro al bancone era scorbutico poi avevo il prezzo compreso di tasse e invece le ho dovute pagare extra ! la camera era anche carina a vedersi ma poi una serratura della porta del balcone era rotta , la TV in camera non funzionava aveva il cavetto rotto , e poi a farsi la doccia usciva l'acqua da per tutto perche' non scendeva da panico !!! dover buttare gli asciugamani per terra per non fare uscire l'acqua nella camera , poi non vi dico la notte perche' non funzionava il condizionatore in camera e allora a rimanere con la finestra aperta e sotto la camera c'era un compressore che faceva un rumore assordante e non si e' dormito , chiamare Hotel con il proprio cellulare dalla camera e nessuno rispondeva alla mezzanotte . Da dimenticare ! ! !
5 out of 5
by Marek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by maria from aracaju

quando bate o desespero....

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
foi deprimente quando chegamos ao hotel, o gerente não nos deu a mínima atenção, reclamamos do calor do quarto ele nos deu um ventilador quebrado; a varanda era muito suja, quarto cheirava mal, foi terrível.... O típico italiano que só quer o seu dinheiro.
3 out of 5
by lior

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Tolles Hotel mit Cafe und Restaurant davor

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Der Strand und der Supermarkt sind in der Nähe. Leider ist das Zimmer zu klein und es gibt keinen Balkon, um Badetücher zu trocknen. Auch das Bad ist sehr eng. Doch es war alles ziemlich sauber und auch das Personal und die Besitzer sind sehr gastfreundlich und in der Lobby wurde es nie langweilig.