Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice hotel with polite staff. We had a room with a balcony which was great for relaxing. Close to the beach and main street. The bus to Venice goes from the square within an easy 5 minute walk also.
3 out of 5
by ELDIN from UK

Good value and very friendly staff!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff that goes out of their way to make your stay work for you. Some rooms are not ideal in terms of shower rooms, breakfast buffet is good but not great, parking can be limited at times which is frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel in Good Location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel is good, however the main stay of this hotel is it's staff, who cannot do enough for you, they are a credit to the company.
Cons: All rooms should have tea/coffee making facilities.Some English speaking channels to keep kids busy while mum & dad get ready for the day/night.
Location: Venice, Aqualandia waterpark, Sealife, various shows, a huge ferris wheel, The beach is awesome.
This is a good hotel to stay at if you use public transport, as the bus terminal is 10 minutes away, a quick escape back to the airport. The hotel staff are excellent and cannot do enough for you.There are free bikes to use for two hours, which is more than enough time for a look around. TOP TIP, Any one going to Venice do NOT just purchase the ticket there and back from the tobacco shop, for 5 euros extra, you can get a 24 hour pass for the journey and all the water buses at Venice to all the islands, you wish to visit. Aqualandia water park tickets are cheaper from the hotel, and are great for a family day out as everything is available there. There are plenty of shops and nightlife for any type of person, and food for every one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Horrible old room. Bathroom ceiling to share with next bathroom. Nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by Breda

Highly recommended for a good value stay

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel in a central location, 10 mins walk from bus station, 1 minute walk from selection of restaurants, shops etc. Better than standard breakfast with fruit salad, boiled eggs, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, sweet cakes, tea/coffee - plenty to set you up for the day! Sun loungers on the private beach just behind the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Debbie from Birmingham

good for all amenities close by

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: handy location for bars restaurants bus station.
Cons: they could improve on having a lounge where people can sit and relax and watch television in if they had one.
Location: location of the place itself was handy for the bus station to go to different places to visit.
lack of information at marco polo airport people in wrong quews checking in nobody about to ask any information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from England

Hotel Stay

Posted May 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Diana very much. All the staff we encountered were friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfasts were more than adequate with a huge choice of food. The only downside was the fact that there was no communal lounge to socialise with the other guests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Polly from P

Good value, good location

Posted May 8, 2014
Basic, somewhat dated, but clean and friendly hotel. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The courtesy bikes are looked after well and are a great way to explore the area - there are cycle paths everywhere. No hotel lounge, so you are stuck in your bedroom if you don't want to go out, but there are a few outdoor tables just outside the foyer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a relaxing beach holiday break.

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Closeness to the beach
Cons: Very limited late check out facilities
Location: Italian beach resort ideal for trip into Venice
Friendly staff. Hotel perfectly situated in middle of main strip only 2 minutes walk to the beach. No noise late in evening so ideal for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TIM from UK

Great staff but the decor was dated.

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: staff attitude and the breakfast.
Cons: not being able to use the facilities when i wanted to, like the bicycles.
Location: Good location, 10 minutes walk from the bus station.
Having just returned from Lido, the memory is still fresh and i will try and describe the hotel to the best of my ability. The hotel was not expensive, most of the staff were briliant and tried their best to make our stay in the hotel as good as possible.Housekeeping was good except on the first day we found some red stains (which looked like blood) on the bed covers, their daily cleaning was good had it not been for those stains i would have been very happy with the cleanliness. Room decor was very dated and not relaxing. The ladies that served breakfast in the morning were very efficient and friendly, breakfast was good with plenty of choice. We could not use the bicycles after 7pm for some strange reason!! I would return if they invested into the hotel to better the facilities.