Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and spotless rooms
Cons: Making sure the hot breakfast stuff e.g. scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages stayed warm
Location: We hopped off and on water buses to Murano, Burano and Venice for the whole day and only cost us 3 euros to Punto Sabbioni and 20 euros for water bus
Beautiful hotel staff were all so friendly, the hotel was spotless as was the beach and the whole town. The only complaint we had was the breakfast was cold apart from that the food was very varied and lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ceredigion, West Wales

Bright, modern hotel close to beach

Posted May 19, 2017
A welcome haven from the bustle of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was superb and really set us up for the day. Transport into Venice is easy, by bus or bus/ vaporetto. Easy bus ride from airport. Lovely beach. Very good pizzeria near hotel. Good choice of menu and inexpensive. Would definitely come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Ebookers
This is a great hotel and the food is fabulous. Don't get Bed & Breakfast, make sure you get the evening meal as well and you won't be disappointed. Spacious rooms with only 1 fault and that is NOT having tea/coffee making equipment. This was our second visit and will not be our last. Great location and free onsite parking. GREAT PLACE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Loved this hotel and the city of Jesolo

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect family run hotel. Very modern, super clean, highly friendly staff. Excellent location, free parking. Nothing else to ask for. Would love to return many times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in lovely hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel in good location; 50 metres from beach and 500 metres from bus station with good links to Venice, Treviso and other towns in the Veneto. Very flat so suitable for those with walking difficulties.Nice food and staff, especially in restaurant, very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach. Staff very friendly

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Excellent buffet breakfast. Management very helpful. Hotel close to all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The Hotel Gardenia is a very nice family run hotel in the centre of Lidi di Jesolo. It is very close to the beach and a 10 minute walk to the Bus Station for transport to Venice, Marco Polo Airport and the Railway Station at Venice Mestre. The Airport Bus to Jesilo is a 30 minute trip for only 10 euros for two people and two bags. The Gardenia has been completely refurbished to a high standard and the accommodation is far superior to the previous two 4 star hotels in Jesolo which we have stayed in. The hotel has a very nice relaxed atmosphere, the owners and the staff are charming and they work hard to ensure everything is perfect. Half board is a good option as the food is good. We look forward to our return next year.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Warrington

Gardenia Of Eden!

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely family run hotel - all the staff were fantastically friendly, helpful and polite even to the point of Simo waiting over 1.5 hours to collect me from the airport after Monarch Airlines lost my luggage! Private beach (30 yards away) was gorgeous, the hotel and in fact the whole resort is wonderfully clean and classy. Food at the hotel was always expertly cooked and delicious, even though the choice wasn't always that varied. My fiancée especially loved the colourful and aromatic flowers which adorned each of the balconies at the hotel. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel - Perfect to visit Venice

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The balance between Cost and Quality is very Good. You get a Great value for the Money spent. Very friendly Family-Runned Hotel. Hotel Looks new.
Cons: Tableclothes for the Main meals (lunch&dinner)
Location: Visit venice is very easy. You take the Boat South of Cavallino. The Beach is beautiful and less than 1 Minute to go.
Wie really enjoyed a great week at the Hotel Gardenia. We've been perfectly taken care by the staff. They all are very friendly and attentive. The Hotel is in a great shape.. Everything is looking new with a clean and modern Atmosphäre. Breakfast is delicius and you can find plenty of choices. Also the menue for lunch and Dinner offers a very good Variety to choose from. The Food Itself tastes Perfect. The only Thing I was missing have been tableclothes for the main Meals. Without it felt Kind of "Cold" and steril. I would definitely change it. The Rooms are furnished very modern ...all is Fine. It's just a Minute to get to the beach or to the town's Shopping and Restaurant Street. Perfect.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels