Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welwyn Garden City, Herts. England

Excellent Holiday Excellent Holiday

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: More or less everything. Loved the fact that you could borrow bikes and the paths were so safe to ride on.
Cons: There was only one lift and as we were on the sixth floor it was too far to walk and it was very slow. Don't charge for sunbeds round pool.
Location: Excellent location, right on beach, near shops, good bus service and very cheap.
Friendly staff, lovely breakfasts, clean rooms, lots of clean towels and bedding, right next to the beach with lovely sunbeds and right near the shops. Excellent bus service, what more can you ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

hotel was excellent, situatated in a good position

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Very clean and airy and quite modern, close to restaurants and bars staff friendly.
Cons: the only thing that we think which could be improved is the bathroom, which was to compact, apart from that everything else was great,
Location: Was in a good position, for walking to and transport, the beach was fantastic and sea was very clean as well.
when we got to the hotel we where very surprised to see how close to the beach, the staff where excellent, breakfast you could not ask for a better choice there was a verity of food, we had great view from our bedroom, everything nice and clean, the towels where changed daily, bed linen quite a few in the week, the only problem was the bathroom to compact, on the whole we had a great week at stay at the las vegas hotel. We would diffinately tell friends and family to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

nice hotel close to the beach , hope to revisit.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: good standard, very clean, excellent breakfast and beach cafe; friendly staff; close to the beach.
Cons: The bathrooms were compact.
Location: close to beach; shops; restaurants, bars & night life. Flat streets and walks along the beach, and to harbour. Bus rides; Ferry to Venice; coach trips
Very pleased with standard and price especially Breakfast. Friendly and competent staff and great beach café. Hotel location was good, so close to the beach but yet easy access to café, restaurants and shops. Long flat streets so good for walking and entertainment in the evenings; free bike rides were novel and safe; Buses easy to use but buying bus tickets was not that convenient. Trips to Venice and Treviso very enjoyable. Had lots of sunshine so no complaints whatsoever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bedford UK

Had adjoining rooms on fifth floor with a sea view

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly, no hidden costs, location is excellent.
Cons: The lifts were unpredictable as was the wifi
Location: In the centre of bars restaurants and shops, easy journey into Venice.
Handy for a family of five, good air con but the kids moaned a lot about the poor access to wifi, that said it was free. Have read before that customers were charged for air con, we were not. Staff very friendly and helpful. Needless to say this is not a five star hotel, it does what it says on the tin, it is ok, clean, pool and bars were good, food was ok. Overall enjoyed our stay which was good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the beach.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
If u want a beach holiday with minimal luxuries then this is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Great value next to the beach

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Great value for money.
Location: Beach view, restaurants, beach facilities.
Very friendly staff, good breakfast, lots of restaurants, wifi and parking. Very good value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stourbridge

Lovely modern clean Adriatic beach hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful, especially the ladies who ran the bar next to the swimming pool, and the Head of Restaurant in the dining hall.
Cons: The bathrooms were antiquated, there was no vent and no shower screen/curtain. No tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms.
Location: A trip to Venice is a must , taking the local ferry boat. A Gondola ride on the Grand Canal, a visit to St. Marks. Very busy in August.
We enjoyed our week at Las Vegas Hotel which had so much to offer in the way of swimming, cycling, running, and sightseeing near to Venice. We thought the east coast resort of Lido de Jesolo was charming and had a "Pinocchio" feel to it. It was mainly the holiday destination of Germans and Italians, although english was widely spoken. The road at the rear of the hotel was full of touristy shops, and well stocked with Murano glass, clothes, footwear and beach gear. All the restaurants were reasonably priced, and no queues. Not all the restaurants offered Tea as a beverage. The resort is geared up for families, and the location of the hotel was quietish. The coach transfer to the hotel from Marco Polo airport was long and laborious, but was well worth it as we stayed for a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel in a very good location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Beach location, close to shops and restaurants, nice swimming pool.
Had a great stay at this hotel and would recommend it. Friendly staff, nice seaview room, plenty of free parking and excellent breakfast all added up to a great stay.
2 out of 5
by Ukeye from West Sussex, UK

Pay more for your stay

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was very good but they did tend to run out of the different quasons.
Cons: Unreliable Wi-Fi. The unwelcoming demeanour of the staff, charging to sit around the pool.
Location: Lots to do, very expensive, Aqualand is over priced and OVER crowded!!!
Everything was an extra (could not really enjoy the sun around the pool unless you paid 3 euros for the privilege.) Transfer from the Airport to the Hotel did not appear to be the tour companies or the hotels responsibility and it took 3 days for them to book a Taxi for us (each time quoting a different price.) The Wi-Fi although free was very unreliable and only lasted for between 3 and 5 hours depending on the tickets they handed out from reception (which was not if you are located on the 5th or 6th floor.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Essex, UK

Friendly hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, very helpful and food was lovely. Situated right on the beach and near the shops
Cons: shower the room we were in had a walk in shower with toilet in same room, I personally would prefer a shower tray so water doesn't go everywhere
Location: Lovely beaches, very relaxing & casual dress. No real night life ie no entertainment in restaurants or shows to see. Ideal for families with children
Hotel well positioned, very clean and helpful staff. Yes place is slightly dated but this reflects on the cost of the Hotel and suited my budget. Cant fault it really would go back again, would be nice for more entertainment in the evening though.