Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Clean,great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location. Pool.breakfast choice.
Cons: Single rooms were tiny but did have everything needed including balcony.
Location: Easy to hop on boat for Venice or islands trip. Enjoyed free bikes at hotel- the cycle round the lagoon each day was fab.
Very attractive hotel with spotless rooms and pool area. Drinks at bar very reasonable. Restaurant very good for breakfast but bit off putting in evening- empty- and menu outside dining room offered no idea of prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but dated, noisy and a bit uncomfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2013
I stayed for a week at Hotel Tegnue and whilst the room and hotel were very clean, they were very dated and my room was quite uncomfortable. It looked and felt like a student dorm room - fine if you're the back-packing sort but disappointing given the 4-star rating. On my first night, the mattress springs were nearly coming through the fabric and I was woken at 5am by the sound of one of my neighbours using the toilet because the walls are so thin - That was not a good night's sleep! The hotel changed the mattress straight away but nothing was to be done about the noise. If you have the choice, avoid rooms near the stairwell as that seems to be where most of the down-pipes are so as soon as anyone flushes the loo on a floor above, it sounds like you're about to get drenched! On the other hand, the staff were all lovely, very accommodating, helpful and friendly. I can't fault the staff and service at all and the food was also lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from England, UK

Comfortable and well run hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: The lift - small in the heat!
Location: Excellent beach and bars
Great location and lovely pool. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saltsjö-Boo (Stockholm)

Best hotel on our journey

Posted Aug 2, 2008 on Hotels
The best hotel we stayed at on our 2-week vacation in Italy. The pool-/luggageman aswell as the female personal in reception was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from segrate-mi

sul lungomare di sottomarina.ottima posizione

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Bella camera vista mare parcheggio interno gratuito possibilità di effettuare il percorso sensoriale allestito nella lobby
Cons: L hotel e all altezza delle sue 4stelle.attenzione nella sala per la colazione c,e un banchetto con prodotti biologici da non lasciarsi sfuggire
Location: L hotel si trova a sottomarina. Piacevole passeggiata di circa un km e mezzo per raggiungere Chioggia.diversamente c'e'un parcheggio a pagamento
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by per morten from Gudbrandsdalen

Familietur til Sottomarina og Venezia

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde på Le Tegnue i seks netter, og det var en helt ok opplevelse. Bra rom med god aircondition. Pass på å bestille rom med balkong.Det gjorde ikke vi og det var et savn.Fin frokostsal, med ok utvalg. Sottomarina er et flott sted å bo om man vil kombinere badeferie med byopplevelse.Flott strand med gode fasiliteter.Om man vil tilbringe kvelden i kjempehyggelige Chioggia by , går man dit på 20 minutter. Det går båt inn til Venezia hver dag kl. 9.00 om morgenen, med retur på ettermiddagen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
zentral gelegen, kurzer weh zum Meer und zu vielen Restaurants.