Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, Maryland

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This was our experience. The room is very inexpensive so if on a budget this may be a consideration. It is one block from the beach and located on the corner of the main strip. Staff is friendly and parking if your lucky can get parking at the hotel. If not you must park in an ungated area a few streets from the hotel were your car is no longer insight or protected. Breakfast is extra as well as the air conditioning. Our A/C would not adequately cool the room and shuts off everytime you open a window or balcony door. You must ask the front desk to turn it back on. The breakfast is minimal with a mistery hair in our croissant and an automatic coffee machine that at best can be compared to mr coffee's instant. Wifi is free but the trick is you can't get it in your room you must sit in the lobby to use it that's not considere but the trick is you can't get it in your room you must sit in the lobby to use it. The room floor was filthy and we used towels to make a walk way from the bathroom to the bed so we didn't track the dirt on our sheets. The bathroom has a shower head but no curtain so you flood the floor and sink trying to wash off. Keep the toilet seat closed because the piping seems to vent up into the bathroom smells like a parking garage stairway next to your local pub. I would not recommend this to anyone after I completed my check in review the owner came up knocked on my door and said if I'm not happy I can leave l. We received a refund and got a last minute hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Antonietta from gloucester

Will not Return

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
This is not a hotel I would ever stay in again.The shower in the room was just in front of the toilet and you had to crab walk to get under the shower ,crabwalk out and then crab walk back again so that you could shower both sides of your body Moreover the shower head kept falling down and banging my head. Sleeping at night was nigh impossible as there was a bar just opposite the hotel which stayed open to 3am.and most of the clientel stood outside on the pavement smoking and drinking. When I arrived there was nobody in the hotel .My husband in England phoned and somebody then arrived. The hotel was empty and I found it quite unsettling .
5 out of 5
by Michael from Arizona

great time!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Loved it here, we stayed in the off season so we basically had the hotel to ourselves. The owner went out of his way to make us feel at home. Including free espresso and croissants in the morning. 30 seconds walk to the beach! This hotel is a bit aways from venice, but worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, we look forward to your next stay in our hotel!
5 out of 5
by ashley from USA

Loved and will return!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely loved our stay at Hotel San Marco. The hotel is the perfect place to relax and recharge. We had been backpacking through europe for 3 weeks and needed to stay somewhere comfortable and relaxing. This hotel did not disappoint. The location was perfect, service was awesome, and the owner was sweet and very helpful. We even had our own beach lounge chairs to soak up the sun. Great hotel in a lovely beach town. We will definitely return!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your really positive comment, we wish you will return, see you soon !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed during november. Rooms are clean, old, on the good location near to the beach. Hotel is cheap in november 22e per night, during season is price much higher. Overall I am satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel san marco

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: manager attitude
Location: centre of Jesolo walking distance from all shops and resturants
Hotel did not cater for English speaking Tourists, unable to help on things to do in Jesolo that leaflets etc. Rating 3.0
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monza

3 giorni di relax

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Titolari e personale dell'hotel gentili e disponibili. Colazione a buffet standard. Qualcosa in più sarebbe stato apprezzato. Camera abbastanza comoda per dimensione ma con arredamento datato. Perfetta l'ubicazione della struttura. Comodo il parcheggio, coperto, in sede distaccata ma eccessiva la richiesta di €15,00 per usufruirne nella giornata del check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VERONA

HOTEL VICINO AL CENTRO E ALLA SPIAGGIA

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Mi e' piaciuta solamente la posizione.
Cons: L hotel sarebbe tutto da migliorare un po' vecchiotto l arredamento e i bagni dfa ristrutturare
Location: Vicino alla spiaggia, e al centro a due passi trovavi ristoranti, bar negozi
Ho soggiornato in qs hotel per una notte...ottima la posizione in quanto vicino al centro e alla spiaggia. Camera e bagno piccoli . Sarebbe da risturtturare tutto.... eccessivo il prezzo per una notte senza colazione. Consiglio solamente per chi si accontenta e deve fare solo un week end.