Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach views and a comfortable stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Steps from the beach, Hotel Storione was a good choice for a relaxing few days. The room and bathroom sizes were adequate. A small balcony with two chairs had a beach view. The front desk was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was ample with yogurt, cereal, meat, cheese, breads, hot and cold beverages, and eggs made to order. The restaurant/pizzeria also served dinner for an additional charge. The wifi needed to be signed on every time, but the signal was strong. 30-40 minute walk to shopping and dining area, but there are also buses available. Bus tickets need to be purchased at a snack/magazine kiosk on the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremly friendly,it is a family run hotel kind of basic,but the location and service is excellent as well as the free sun loungers on the beach.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from US Air Force

Outstanding hotel

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding customer service. They are willing to help out with everything and everyone spoke English. I will stay there again when I want to go visit Venice. The hotel is only about a 20 minute drive to the ferry port which takes you to all the different islands, including Venice.
5 out of 5
by Ivana from Belgrade, Serbia

Excellent choice

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Polite staff, rich breakfast, clean room. Perfect!!!
5 out of 5
by Alex from Toronto

Very good

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Extremely friendly staff, they will go an extra mile in order to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2012
Just fantastic best place I have stayed couldn't recommend it any higher
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very friendly and welcoming

Posted Apr 14, 2011
we were there in April so before the summer season, and it may be a lot different in August, but we loved it. The hotel staff and surrounding bars could not be more friendly. Day trips to Venice are easy, and we even drove to Lake Garda. The roads were virtually empty, but the weather was glorious - 25 degrees on an empty beach!! Bella!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metz, France

By a beautiful beach

Posted Feb 23, 2009 on Hotels
We stayed here for carnivale in venice. It was much farther from venice than we thought, so don't stay here for cheaper hotel prices than venice. However, it is a nice hotel on a peninsula right by the beach. It would be a beautiful place to go on vacation in the spring or summer and sit by the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Hotel Storione Lido De Jesolo......would stay there again

Posted Sep 16, 2008
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 7 days B&B and were reasonably satisfied with this hotel which although rated 3 star it would probably be at the lower end of that rating.However had there been a fridge in our room it would have been more comfortable. Also the continental breakfast was just about satisfactory but could also be improved if cold milk was made available for putting on your cereal and proper fruit juice instead of the "powdered" stuff. The location was quite good within a short distance from their private part of the beach and although situated on the main thoroughfare was quiet enough at night to ensure you were not disturbed by any noise after dark.Also within the bus route from the bus station at LdJ. Staff very friendly and helpful,our room was adequate,and bed comfortable, with the housekeeping also very good. Given the cost compared with others in this vicinity, I would recommend it to others who may be on a tight budget, as all things considered, we enjoyed our stay there.