Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A treasure in Venice

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Within walking distance from the train and bus and convenient to the People Mover for the cruise lines. One bridge over the canal to walk up/down so either pack with that in mind or be prepared to pay for assistance. Tucked away down a small alley but easy to find with their directions. Easy to get o restaurants and sights. Wonderful atmosphere. There is at least one flight of stairs that you need to negotiate. Room we stayed in was extremely large with a fantastic bathroom. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The location
I chose this hotel because it was close to the train station. The room was tiny, with a small bathroom up 4 stairs. The bed was comfortable and the location was quite. The room had air conditioning and was comfortable even in the heat. Breakfasts were good, although we had to go to the dining room in the sister hotel up the street to get hot items.The water "bus" stopped close by so getting around Venice was easy. We found good dining options within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Good location near the train station but mattresses were old and bathroom wasn't super clean. Not a real bed and breakfast like you would expect. It was just a typical hotel breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

un Bed and Breakfast cerca de la estación de tren

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: La situación, la decoración y el personal, el desayuno también era muy bueno
Cons: Al ser un edifico antiguo, en Venecia, supongo que no se podría poner ascensor, pero seria lo ideal, sobre todo para personas con minusvalía
Location: En la misma acera hay varios restaurantes y lugares para tomar algo, la parada de vaporetto Ferrovia y el puente que comunica con Piazzale Roma
Es un "Hotel", situado en un edificio rehabilitado, al lado de la estación de Tren de Santa Lucia, en un callejón, sin señalización y difícil de encontrar. El personal es muy agradable y atento, pero no hay servicio de recepción a partir de las 3 de la tarde, te puedes poner en contacto con el hotel Abbazia. que esta al lado, y son de la misma cadena, pero te proporcionan llave para que puedas acceder al hotel cuando quieras. Tampoco hay ascensor, y se accede a través de unas escaleras estrechas y empinadas, hay habitaciones en ese mismo piso y en el superior. El desayuno es mas que correcto, suficiente y de buena calidad.
2 out of 5
by petter from Norway

Do not stay at this overpriced hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
First of all finding our hotel was difficult because the address did not match the location in our GPS. Once we finally found the hotel by asking people around we have to go to a completely different building to get our room. Once we reached the building where our room is in we have to take two long flights of stairs with our luggage bags because they did not have an elevator. As we entered our room we noticed that the room was fairly small however everything in the room looked very pretty to the eye. The air conditioner was Extremely Loud and it was broken. We have to turn it off all night because we could not sleep which made our room extremely hot and humid which also did not help us sleep. The bathroom sink was gigantic however the only spot where the tap worked was in a tiny corner where you couldn't get much space to actually wash your hands. The bathtub was sizable however the drain did not work very well there was a pool of water in the bottom of the bathtub and we had to wait about 30 minutes for the bathtub to drain. The door covered half of it so water test spraying outside of the bathtub and getting onto the bathroom floor causing a big mess. To pay $550 for 2 days was a big fat waste of money. Everything from the pillow covers to the bed sheets to the quality of the soap that they provided was very very cheap.
4 out of 5
by GANG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from NEWCASTLE

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 NIGHT STAY BEFORE TAKING CRUISE, STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY, ESPECIALLY FROM THE ADJOINING HOTEL WHICH IS RUN BY THE SAME COMPANY
2 out of 5
by chin pang from Hong Kong

No grand canal view at all

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Strength: 1. near train station, convenient for inter-city and intra-city travel. Weakness: 1. I booked a room with grand canal view. However, all the window facing the grand canal is viewing a large bridge. So the bridge is basically all the grand canal view you'll get. And as there are always a lot of people walking on that bridge, so you won't open the window because of the noise and those people on the bridge will also look back at you. Therefore the grand canal view is no view at all. 2. The structure of the building. You can consider this hotel a guesthouse. You can hear people's footsteps on the same floor and the floor above. It is always noisy within the building until midnight. 3. There is a restaurant at ground floor. Let alone the noise produced all day long, there are two moment that the noise is worse. In the midnight when the restaurant is closed, and at the dawn when it is opened. The staff there slam there gate so hard that will wake you up in your sweetest dreams. Overall, this hotel is over-rated and it is not worth the money. Especially you are looking for a hotel that you can enjoy the grand canal view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Excelente si llegas con el tren

Hotel con una ubicación perfecta para visitar Vene

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Las fotos de la página son estupendas! en el caso de nuestra habitación el parecido con la realidad se queda en eso...en un ligero parecido