Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed

Posted Jan 29, 2017
All ok except bad bed. Easy check in. A bit confusing as we had to go to different hotel to check in. Cute and cozy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for access to Venezia

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had to drop off a rental car at Piazzale Roma and then take the Frecciarossa south to Napoli out of Santa Lucia Station the next afternoon. I wanted a place to spend the night that was within walking distance of both terminals and Abbazia De Luxe fit the bill perfectly. Most of the time if you get a hotel near a train station you are asking for trouble, but this place is a gem for anyone who is visiting Venezia and would like to be near the quarter where real people actually live on the island. You are on the edge of the Cannaregio sestiere, and while there are no shortages of tourists here, an early morning stroll will reveal how life unfolds in this splendid place. The hotel is small but charming. The breakfast buffet is superb, the rooms are quiet, and the decor is really well done. The shower in the bathroom is fantastic for two (unusual for Europe). Lights can be romantically dimmed to soft red. Not a huge room, but they utilize every square inch well. We slept like babies. Wi-fi was good. Staff was very, very friendly and helpful. Note that there is another Abbazia hotel on the same street (same owners, nice but less romantic). This one is better. It's the first door on your left as you walk down the street perpendicular to the canal. You'll have to drag your bags up about 25 steps. Bottom line: I would definitely stay here again. The price was extremely competitive for Venezia. Great value. Nick in Palm Springs
5 out of 5
by Laura

Convenient and clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was overlooking the Grand Canal, pleasant staff, big room with nice amenities. The front desk lady even gave us breakfast stuff for the morning since we were leaving so early and would miss the breakfast. Great hotel overall!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A must hotel in Venice!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Abbazia de Luxe was near the train station which is why I chose this hotel. The hotel was clean and incorporated a lot of Venetian designs which makes an authentic Italian experience in Venice. The linen, pillows as well as the bath towels smelled good. The bathroom toiletries were of excellent quality. There were a lot of choices to choose from and had I not been rushing for my appointment, I would have stayed half a day to try out their offerings. I was also able to deposit my luggage since my train was to leave much later past the check out time which was a plus so I can tour the city. I highty recommend this hotel for those who are travelling to Venice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean place to stay at, very close to train station and the waterbus station. This place belongs to the same group as hotel abbazia and we headed to the latter as a mistake but the staff at hotel abbazia was so nice and helpful and take us to abbazia de luxe and even helped us to take the luggages up the flight of stairs and into our room. Breakfast has limited choices but acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A treasure in Venice

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Within walking distance from the train and bus and convenient to the People Mover for the cruise lines. One bridge over the canal to walk up/down so either pack with that in mind or be prepared to pay for assistance. Tucked away down a small alley but easy to find with their directions. Easy to get o restaurants and sights. Wonderful atmosphere. There is at least one flight of stairs that you need to negotiate. Room we stayed in was extremely large with a fantastic bathroom. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The location
I chose this hotel because it was close to the train station. The room was tiny, with a small bathroom up 4 stairs. The bed was comfortable and the location was quite. The room had air conditioning and was comfortable even in the heat. Breakfasts were good, although we had to go to the dining room in the sister hotel up the street to get hot items.The water "bus" stopped close by so getting around Venice was easy. We found good dining options within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Good location near the train station but mattresses were old and bathroom wasn't super clean. Not a real bed and breakfast like you would expect. It was just a typical hotel breakfast.