Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and a lovely, helpful woman who owns the hotel. Facilities are very basic - don't expect anything fancy. Also, there are lots of stairs so if you have lots of huge suitcases, beware. Still, a reasonable place for a quick stay in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very good location just 2 min from train station

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff.l wish we could stay a bit longer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very simple & modest

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
hotel not for hc; hotel rooms on 2nd floor (no elevator); in our room on 2nd floor facing main street there was continuous street noise the whole time we were in the room making it hard to sleep at night; Hotel attendant was very friendly,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Memory foam bed is really comfortable
Location: location is good, near train station Lots restaurants around
Overall is ok, memory foam bed is headlight. just need to award if u have heavy luggage , there is no lift to the lobby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is more of a room for rent. Beds very uncomfortable. Shared washrooms. This hotel has several locations so don't carry your bags up the stairs cause it might not be where your room is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good no-frills stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Furniture and furnishing was slightly dated, and there was no fridge in the room. There was no elevator to get to the hotel which was on the second floor, so it may be a bit difficult to access for people with heavy luggages. There was airconditioning in the room. Location was good, near to several food places, and a very short walk to both the Santa Lucia train station and the Ferrovia vaporetto stations. Staff was friendly and helpful, and provided us with directions and recommendations for restaurants. Overall a good stay at Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Maria Isabel

small hotel, not worth it of 90€

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely small room and bathroom
3 out of 5
by Suzanne from Oceanside, CA

Avoid this place if you can!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for just one night, going on a cruise the next day. There are NO elevators. My man had to the schlep over 100 lbs. of luggage up 2 Italian (MANY steps) with NO help! The man didn't even offer to help! Then as he walks me to our room, he shows me the SHARED bathroom! Shoot me! Almost $100, and a shared bathroom. Hotels.com was not clear on this at all. If I had known this, I would NOT have booked it. Our room was pink with childlike furniture. We did find a terracelike area outside our window and my man was then eaten alive by mosquitoes. If you can avoid it... DO NOT stay here!