Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel right next to accademia

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Good size room. Hotel staff helpful. Complimentary mini bar. A little noise from attic rooms above. Great breakfast sometimes served in garden area in middle of hotel all included. Restaurant very good too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great experience!!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Easy stay.
Cons: Nothing
Hotel in great location, very clean, staff friendly yet efficient and the air conditioning coped well with 32C.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

GREAT LOCATION -- so very easy to get to

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, was terrific and really, really to find which isn't easy in a confusing city like Venice.
Cons: The room was sparse and was very plain, didn't feel like Venice could have been anywhere.
Location: Near the Academic Bridge, Dorsodura neighborhoood - reachable by the Lagoon or Grand Canal vaporetti (water bus) lines. Museums, shops and food abound
Great gem of a hotel near the Academic Bridge and off the two main vaporetti lines so there were no bridges to cross with baggage to and from the airport, train stations or cruise terminals. Food and shopping just steps away. The hotel was basic, rooms were nice but small and the breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo

Recomendo aos não-alérgicos

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Passamos 3 noites em Veneza e tivemos uma boa estadia. O quarto é de tamanho razoável, com banheiro amplo. Solicitei o quarto mais ventilado possível devido às minhas fortes alergias. Diferentemente da maioria dos hoteis de veneza, não havia aplicação de tecido nas paredes e o piso era frio. Ainda assim durante os 3 dias sofri com alergia dentro do quarto - acredito que devido às cortinas e às mantas. Achamos a localização fantástica, o hotel agradável, com um bom café da manhã e staff atencioso e simpático. Só não recomendo para quem sofre muito de alergia - o único motivo que não me faria voltar ao hotel (e que sei que é uma missão difícil e cara achar um quarto 100% anti-alérgico em Veneza).
5 out of 5
by Katarzyna from Madrid

gorgeous

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Venice when the weather was not so great: high water, lots of rain and cold. The tea and coffee maker in the room plus the slippers made all the difference to my trip. It's the small things that matter. The hotel's nicely located and pretty, too.
4 out of 5
by HUILING from 臺灣

離碼頭相當近的親民住宿

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
標準民宿式經營的飯店,房間小,但是還能提供基本需求,沙發床較不好睡,小小的浴室卻可以提供浴缸,有助於消除走了一天的疲憊,早餐尚可,最大的優點就是離兩個碼頭都很近,適合不想拖行裡走路的人
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but on outskirts

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and staff very good.Location a bit far from the main attractions.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地など最高、しかし

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
立地はアカデミアから近く、静かで最高。朝食も美味しい。部屋のミニバー無料、スタッフの感じもいい。しかし、隣の部屋の声や音が、あまりに聞こえすぎる。隣とはドア一枚でつながっている状態で、ふすまで仕切られているのに近い感覚を覚えた。他が素晴らしいだけに、この点が残念でならない。