Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent and economical B&B in San Polo

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Al Campaniel was an excellent B&B, located just off Piazza San Toma'. Very well connected with good restaurants and cichetti bars within 5 mins walk. The room was very clean and breakfast was good - cereal, croissants, cheese & charcuterie, bread, good coffee. I would stay here again. There is a vaporetto stop on the grand canal 30 secs down the lane too. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, United States of America

Comfortable apartment at great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location, apartment-style comfort
Location: All Venice is walking distance
1st floor apartment with 1 bedroom, leaving room and a kitchen (stocked with continental breakfast basics). Apartmetn was cleaned daily. Our host made out late arrival easy and also answered all the questions before arrival (parking in Venice etc.) via e-mail. San-Toma area, next to San Toma square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
It was not too far from the train station, so easy to find. The stairs can be a problem for those travelling with lot of bags. Overall great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Affordable hotel in Venice

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Late check in guaranteed. Clean, nice and traditional style hotel. Walking distance from San Toma water bustop. Marco allowed us to leave our luggages in the hotel after our check out until our next train departure time. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too expensive

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
it is expensive for the low service that you get. allow 30 to 40 min for having breakfast as they take their time to serve you. even then they forget your order, which is only from two options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Simple B&B in easy to access location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great location but nothing special to reflect the excellent reviews. Rooms were noisy. Breakfast was adequate and staff was nice, check in and out was simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, staff and room

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Can't ask for much more for the price we paid. Centrally located but on a quiet enough street that noise isn't an issue. Close to the water bus (vaporetto) stop and an easy walk from the train station, as well as the sights of st marks square. Recently renovated bathroom, rest of the room was nice, clean, and properly functioning. Staff were very helpful, especially Marco. The breakfast was good; standard Italian breakfast of coffee, croissant and breads with preserves, but good quality. I would absolutely stay here when we visit Venice again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Amazing location. Off the beaten path. Great staff.