Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appartement sympathique et calme!

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: La localisation, la propreté, le calme, l'impression de revenir chez soi après une journée de visite.
Cons: Le canapé dans le séjour n'est pas très confortable et mal situé par rapport à la télé. Du détail car on n'est pas venu à Venise pour regarder la TV!
Location: Quartier typique, peu touristique. A une petite demi heure de marche de la place San Marco et à 10 min du grand canal.
Appartement très bien équipé, à deux pas d'une station de vaporetto qui est aussi un arrêt de la ligne orange de Ali Laguna qui vient de l'aéroport. Très calme dans quartier typique, loin de la foule des touristes des axes passants. Nous avions l'appartement beige : 2 grandes chambre avec une salle de douche et une salle de bain à l'étage. Très calme. Très propre. Accueil francophone.
5 out of 5
by KATHRYN from Norwich

Handy for the airport

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had a late flight in to Venice Marco polo, and as a family of 5 we didn't want to be walking around Venice with our cases. This acoomodation was only a few steps from Madonna d'ell orto water bus stop. We had a very friendly welcome, and a relaxed & peaceful stay at the accommmodation. We had a pleasant walk to St.Marks square & other sights, and although we didnt use them, there were some nice looking bars & restaurants a few streets away.Our flight back to England was also a late flight, and we were able to leave our cases safely for the day & pick them up on our way back to the water bus stop
5 out of 5
by Deborah E. from Vancouver, Canada

Best little suite in Venice

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights in Venice at Al Campanile. We loved that it was a quiet refuge from the choking tourist crowds of St Marks Square. The neighbourhood was delightful and walkable. The suite was only a few steps from the boat public transit - which was very easy to figure out and a delight to use. The host recommended some excellent restaurants and was on site all day for any questions we had. We felt blessed that we found this exceptional home away from home. There are only 3 suites so it doesn't even feel like a hotel. This accommodation made us love Venice and we want to come again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful but 25 minute walk to San Marco Square

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: New mattresses for the bed and sofa sleeper upstairs
Location: Quiet and beautiful garden
This is a beautiful apartment right off of the vaparetto stop Orto. The apartment is a 10-15 minute walk to a grocery store (depending on which one is open) and 25 minute walk to San Marco Square. We are a family with three children ages 16, 12 and 9 and it was a long walk for them The bed and sofa sleeper upstairs were uncomfortable and in need of new mattresses. We would still recommend this place for a short stay but would suggest gettin a 24 hour vaperetto pass if you were visit many sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Venice with the Locals.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The apartment is in a residential area very close to the vaporetto. Local shops and restaurants within walking distance. The owner was very helpful and knowledgeable. We really enjoyed the proximity to central attractions and we walked to St Marks Square on an evening. We would love to return here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super leilighet i rolig område nær Venezia sentrum

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Supert opphold for familie på 4 i studioleilighet beliggende i rolig område i utkanten av Venezia sentrum. Koselige restauranter i området, båtstopp i umiddelbar nærhet og svært god standard på leiligheten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful apartment in a nice neighborhood

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The apartment was beautiful. Clean and tasteful. Located in a quite residential area and right outside the boat stop! It has the washer and drying facility which is a great plus. One of the best apartments while traveling in Europe. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gauting

Wohlfühlatmosphäre in individueller Umgebung

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Zwei wirklich moderne und saubere Bäder. Das Appartment liegt nur 20 Meter von der Vaporetto Sation entfernt und in einer absiolut ruhigen Gegend - pe
Location: Direkt am Meer im Norden,Kirchenbesichtigung, Besuch Friedhofinsel und Murano
4 Tagesaufenthalt zu viert im Selbstversorgerappartment Anfang Mai 2015. Es hat uns sehr gut bgefallen und können das Appartment uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen. Für vier Erwachsen gut geeignet ( 2 Doppelbetten) zusätzlich 2 Couchen für eher kleinere Gäste. Kleiner Garten und ein Pavillion zur Benutzung
5 out of 5
by Enrique from Kentucky

Excellent place

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great stay. First, the person that coordinates everything is very organized and fix everything by email. Second, we met at the property at an exact time. He is around everyday for some hours and always helpful. The attention was great, always available and welcoming. Third, the location was great. You are less than 2 minutes for the ORTO vapporetto station and close to la Madonna del Orto. There is a small grocery nearby. The areas around the apartment are residential, clean, quiet and with very few tourist. There are interesting local restaurants and bars around. Fourth, the apartment is very well distributed. We stayed at the Beige apartment and it had 2 bed 2 full bath, 2 single sofa beds and 1 double sofa bed. Very nice, recently renewed with nice and spacious bathrooms. Fifth, the garden is amazing!