Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Least value for money

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The location is good, near to the station..other than that I have nothing good to say about the hotel .. I don't understand why some of the reviewers commented that its value for money stay for them ...for me it's the least value for money stay ... The room was old, the air conditioning was not really working ..it was really hot in the room considering its summer now..I had a shared bathroom, the shower cubicle is tiny ...I am a petite Asian and complained about the shower , you Caucasians beware of that before you book the room... The bed was not stable ..and there were even mosquitoes in the room...enough said, if you want somewhere convenient and don't mind the factors I mentioned above, then go ahead ...
5 out of 5
by Kim from Massachusetts

Overall Great Experience

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my time here. It wasn't the greatest place I've stayed, the room was small and quite warm, but it really felt like I was in Venice. Overall a really great place for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by alessio, Hotel Management
thank you to vsit us, hope to see you again-alessio-
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

호스트분이 정말 친절해요!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
할아버지가 호스트이신데 정말 영어잘하세요! 그전숙소가 영어못하는 호스트분이었어서 그런지 의사소통되는게 너무 행복했어요ㅠㅠ 위치는 그냥저냥그래요. 캐리어끌고 역에서부터 오기는 살짝 힘든? 방은 깨끗했어요 에어컨이 없어서아쉽ㅠ 전반적으로 만족합니다!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

location is fine

Posted Jul 4, 2016
it is too old building. the hallway smells moldy bathroom is public. but my hubby liked this room. he said it was like a room that in fantasy movies
4 out of 5

전반적으로 만족

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
중앙역과 멀지 않은 위치이고 객실이 넓습니다. 전반적으로 만족했습니다.
4 out of 5
by Delilah from Boston


Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely old hotel in the heart of Venice

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Staff welcome, small size, great location, charming old house.
Cons: Shower drainage
Location: Close to bus and train drop offs and not far from the Grand Canal either. A charming district with good cafes and restaurants, lovely churches too.
We were wowed by the manager waiting for us at the end of the tiny lane leading to the hotel, so that we wouldn't miss it when we first arrived. A small and welcoming hotel down a quiet alley, only a 10 minute walk from the bus and train stops. The local cafe for breakfast, and restaurant for dinner were both excellent. Our rooms were clean and comfortable with en suites. The only small issue was a slow draining shower tray, but it wasn't a problem. My 80 year old mother managed the old stair case ok, but access would be a problem if you are frail. It's a genuine old Venetian house, charming, quiet, and only a short walk to the Grand Canal. Well worth a visit.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted May 11, 2016
古い隠れ家風のこじんまりしたホテルで、雰囲気はとてもよかかったです。ですが、滞在中とても寒く、暖房をつけたかったのですが、数日前に設定を切り替えてしまったので入れられないと言われ、凍えそうでした。バスルームシェアのお部屋だったのですが、掃除はされていましたが、便座が壊れていて落ち着いて用を足せなかったのと、シャワールームが異常に狭かったです。体の大きな外国人男性は入れないと思います。お部屋は私の部屋は"Private "と書かれていて、本当に客室だったのか疑問です。ベネチアではみんなそうなのかもしれませんが、一定量を超えるとお湯が出なくなるのか、夜のシャワーを諦めて朝に浴びた日もありました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes, günstiges Hotel

Posted May 9, 2016
Schlichtes Hotel mit Jugendherbergs-Charakter, freundliches Personal super zentralgelegen nahe Wassertaxi etc, günstig und kostenloses Wifi, man sollte nur keine allzu großen Ansprüche haben, für uns war es vorher klar und auch nur zur Übernachtung gedacht, dafür war es gut genug