Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pompano beach,florida

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: San Marco square
The room was spacious and clean and comfortable all the above the view was breath taking over the canal near all the anemeties,san Marco square and all the above we were amazed and loved it we will be back.❤️❤️❤️❤️
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great spot

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Quiet location with local restaurants and close to vaporetto stop.
Happy with the position and cleanliness but I paid extra for a room with a canal view which really wasn't a view at all. The apartment was comfortable but a little dark and a few more utensils like a corkscrew and a kitchen knife would be good. Overall good value for Venice and easy to get around. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Filderstadt

Tolles Appartement

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Alles
Location: Sehr zentral, nur 2 Vaporetto Haltestellen vom Markusplatz entfernt
Super Appartement, sehr nettes Personal, sehr sauber. ruhiger Stadtteil, gehört zu Dorsoduro, ist aber durch einen Kanal getrennt das aber dank Vaporetto kein Problem ist :-) Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Relaxing location away from all the crowds

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean, quiet compared to locations on the main island. Good access to water buses , and very safe to walk around during the evening.
Cons: The beds are typically firm as are the pillows, and a toaster would be handy.
Location: Great restaurants nearby, not stupid prices real value for money. Hilton Skyline bar serves late drinks, but very loud , once was enough.
We have stayed in Venice in a variety of hotels during the last 10 years, this time we wanted self catering. Local 'spar shop' just around the corner to get your eggs, bread etc. Gessica the receptionist will get items for you if you email her ready on arrival. Very clean bathrooms and the kitchen is suitably equipped for a holiday stay, although no toaster or oven, but a combi micro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skärblacka

Fint läge nära stor Venedig

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Vi valde detta boende för att slippa och bo i själva Venedig. Detta visade sig att stämma, mycket lugnare på denna ö. Färre turister. Med båtbuss tog det bara tio minuter till Marcus platsen och alla sevärdheter inne i själva Venedig. Sedan när vi var trötta så var det bara tio minuter båtbuss tillbaks till vårat boende. Nära till affär så allt inhandlades där då det är självhushåll, och om vi inte orkade laga mat i lägenheten så fanns det restauranger alldeles i närheten. Kan starkt rekommendera denna lägen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay while in Venice

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I wasn't sure about staying on Guidecca before booking but am really glad that we ended up doing so. The island is a great place to retreat to after dealing with the large crowds of people in Venice proper. Plus it is only two stops from the center so it is really convenient when you do want to go see the sights. The apartment itself was awesome. It was large, really clean, and had a full kitchen. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Sean from Washington DC

Great experience

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
It has a spectacular view and the service was very accommodating. The water taxi makes this simple to go into the the heart of Venice and still enjoy getting away from the crowds when you just want to enjoy a quiet stroll along the bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location on Giudecca Island

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The location - Giudecca Island is charming with a slightly bohemian atmosphere, which we love.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great waterfront restaurants and shops.
We were fortunate to be in Venice for the Redentore Festival, when there is a temporary footbridge from Giudecca Island to the main part of Venice, so we could avoid paying for the Vaporetto water taxis, which are expensive.
5 out of 5
by Sara from London

Amazing stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great spacious apartment, with amazing views! Definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, Canada

Spacious affordable apartment in Venice!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The size of the apartment
Location: The location isn't too far from San Marco when taking the vaporetto. There were a few restaurants in the area but we didn't have a chance to try
Once we found the public water taxi upon our arrival in Venice, we followed the directions sent to us from the accommodation and they lead us directly to the apartment. The photos are accurate, the apartment is spacious and had everything we needed. The hostess upon our arrival was very helpful with our questions, especially re: the vaporetto hours and which lines to take. We only stayed one night, but I would recommend this accommodation as it's quiet, spacious, clean, affordable.