Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unvergesslicher Mutter - Töchter- Urlaub

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Lage, Größe, Ausstattung
Cons: An den Wänden und in der Küche waren erste leichte Gebrauchsspuren zu sehen
Location: Das Appartement befindet sich zwischen den Haltestellen Redentore und Palanca. Mit dem Vaporetto ist man mit 2 Stopps am Markusplatz.
Die Größe des Appartements mit 2 Bädern war toll, das Ambiente mit den rustikalen Dachbalken und den vornehmen Stoffen sehr exklusiv. Die voll ausgestattete Küche wurde auch zum gemeinsamen Kochen genutzt, zwei günstige Lebensmittelmärkte liegen in unmittelbarer Nähe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, well presented and equipped rooms - and pretty reasonable for Venice. Perfect for a family
Cons: Its a shame the directions weren't clearer before we got there - its easy to get to and any of the Giudecca stops are only a few minutes (probably no more than 10) away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Excellent value.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Located just a short boat ride to the main island. 5-10 minutes, which adds to the experience.
The room was much nicer than expected. If I travel to Venice in the future I would most likely stay in the same place. I highly recommend. Interior was spacious and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pompano beach,florida

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: San Marco square
The room was spacious and clean and comfortable all the above the view was breath taking over the canal near all the anemeties,san Marco square and all the above we were amazed and loved it we will be back.❤️❤️❤️❤️
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great spot

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Quiet location with local restaurants and close to vaporetto stop.
Happy with the position and cleanliness but I paid extra for a room with a canal view which really wasn't a view at all. The apartment was comfortable but a little dark and a few more utensils like a corkscrew and a kitchen knife would be good. Overall good value for Venice and easy to get around. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Filderstadt

Tolles Appartement

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Alles
Location: Sehr zentral, nur 2 Vaporetto Haltestellen vom Markusplatz entfernt
Super Appartement, sehr nettes Personal, sehr sauber. ruhiger Stadtteil, gehört zu Dorsoduro, ist aber durch einen Kanal getrennt das aber dank Vaporetto kein Problem ist :-) Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Relaxing location away from all the crowds

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean, quiet compared to locations on the main island. Good access to water buses , and very safe to walk around during the evening.
Cons: The beds are typically firm as are the pillows, and a toaster would be handy.
Location: Great restaurants nearby, not stupid prices real value for money. Hilton Skyline bar serves late drinks, but very loud , once was enough.
We have stayed in Venice in a variety of hotels during the last 10 years, this time we wanted self catering. Local 'spar shop' just around the corner to get your eggs, bread etc. Gessica the receptionist will get items for you if you email her ready on arrival. Very clean bathrooms and the kitchen is suitably equipped for a holiday stay, although no toaster or oven, but a combi micro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a recently renovated apartment complex of eight apartments. The facilities are excellent and even include a washing machine. They are located close to a vaporetto station and a small but well stocked supermarket. There was nothing that I could fault with the property.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Venezuela

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
First i was a little scared because the hotel is in a separate island, i was wondering if it was going to be difficult to access, surprise for me, the hotel is very close to the vaporetto station, but here comes the best... I got there late because of traffic and when i arrived i just typed the code they gave me on the email, i walked in and there were 2 envelopes waiting for us (one for each bedroom) with all the information, keys, passwords and more, i entered my room and my wife was amazed, she couldn't believe she was going to find such a beautiful bedroom in that old building, the room was perfect, modern kitchen, espresso maker, two bedroom with a perfectly clean bathroom, next day the lady on the front desk explained to me how to get to the places around. to put it on a few words, if you are planning to visit Venice you can pick this place with eyes closed, i will definitively return to this place on my next vacations to Italy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable with room for improvement

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The accommodation was great. The main room was spacious and comfortably but the kids bedroom was small and the sofa bed was squeaky and not comfortable. The kitchenette and dining area allowed us the option to dine in and not go out. Although the internet was free and worked well once connected, almost on a daily basis, we had to get new log-in details as the previous day's would have expired. The advert did not mention the cleaning facility which we assumed was included in the rate. As it turned out, this was not. The cleaning service is available on request (and at a daily cost of €20) and this only covers the removal of garbage. It does not cover the making up of the bed, the replacement of towels etc. Coffee, teas and sugars are provided but we had to request replenishments of these on a regular basis. Lastly, although the location is quite and peaceful and away from the hustle and bustle (resulting in a preferential rate) you do have to brace yourself for the cost of the boats (€7.50 per person per trip - one way) each time that you need to visit the tourist attractions (e.g. San Marco, Castello, Murano etc). Overall though, it was a great value for money.