Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Local Venice Feel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This was a very lovely place to spend a couple nights in Venice. It's right in the middle of things, but still far enough away from all the crazy June crowds. The hotel had self check-in, which was great and the breakfast in the morning (on the terrace during warm months) was varied and delicious. It's tucked away in a quiet alley where you hear the sounds of local life and get some nice warm breezes. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Well located but small

Posted May 20, 2017
We arrived after hours but Francesco had already emailed location details, entry code & room number so we had no trouble checking in. Typically, there is no lift and we were thankful our room was oy on the first floor. Italian breakfst (coffee, bread & eggs) was served on a cramped courtyard or in a separate common room. Service was very good and the location handy to St Mark's square & the Rialto Bridge.
5 out of 5
by Alysia

Comforts of home

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The owners made us a great breakfast and were very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central. Quiet, clean, and cozy.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Highly recommended. Staff was great. Thorough, helpful and easily reachable. Nice bunch of folks.
5 out of 5
by Angele

Very good B&B in Venice

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. Good comunication with the owners and breakfast was good. Recommended to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect...great breakfast, great area, great owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Such a womderful stay here. Great location and very kind service. The breakfast was delicious and the value was superb!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly and clean.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Al saor is a wonderful place to stay. Very close to all major places to visit in Venice while being tucked away on a side street that is quite. The place is quaint and feels like home away from home. Francesco is very nice, approachable and provides suggestions or advice on places to visit if you are interested. Breakfast is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Memorable vacation

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The location and the room.
We had a great stay at Al Saor. The location was fantastic. t was close to a vaporetto stop and walking distance to San Marco. The room was beautiful and clean. The breakfast was great. Silvia and Franceso was very nice and accommodating. Celebrating our anniversary there made it even more special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We really enjoy stay in this B&B, nice room, good service, they contacted us before our arrival to give us instructions. It is well located. Staff is very kind. We loved the homemade omelettes for breakfast in the morning. The lady who made our breakfast was so sweet. It was quiet, clean, and very friendly.