Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Lovely, Clean B and B with Great Host

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: The price was good. The rooms were clean and spacious and sunny. The host was exceedingly friendly.
Cons: It is what it should be.
Location: It is very near San Marco (but outside of the chaos of that area). But it is very good if you are going to Venice explicitly for the Biennale.
We were pleasantly surprised with this B and B. It was one of the few places we could find near the Biennale. The rooms were very clean with great light, our private bathroom was separate from the room but big and lovely and the host Nicola was extremely helpful and friendly. Also there was a very comfortable common room with great views of the water. I have stayed in Venice several times in the last couple years. And this place was the best value for money. This hotel was half the price of my last place in San Marco and twice as nice. I plan to always to stay here in the future (if it is available).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Accueil chaleureux, très bien situé, petit déjeuner copieux, de bons conseils sur le choix des visites et comment s y rendre
5 out of 5
by Nicolai from Aarhus

Super ophold

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stor og smuk legelighed i gammel bygning 10 meter fra midelhavet, og med udsigt. Nu efter at have set byen så tror jeg ikke vi kunne have fundet et bedre og mere personligt sted. Love it
5 out of 5
by Tamara from Berlin

Perfect Place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
it was awesome cause the biennale (arsenale & gardinie) was only 5 min. of walking. and San Marco 10 min walking so perfectly located and very nice furniture! felt like being home. only the breakfast was not exactly what I expected but still okay. best is the room with seaview.
3 out of 5
by Mariana from Chile

Disconformes en ciertos aspectos

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
A pesar de que figure como hotel, no es tal, es un Bead and Breackfast. En cuanto a la habitación es espaciosa, la ropa de cama estaba bien, las almohadas un poco incomodas. Respecto de las condiciones generales de la habitación en la página figuraban con baño privado, pero no es cierto, la mayoría de las habitaciones no lo tiene, al tratarse de una casa convertida en hotel, los baños están fuera y desde la nuestra eran 10 metros para llegar al baño, lo que en las noches fue muy incómodo, debiendo cruzar todo un pasillo. Nos molestó mucho que esta información no figurara en la página. En cuanto al wifi, tampoco llegaba a la habitación y no había posibilidad de que eso cambiara, aun cuando en la página decía que si había en las habitaciones, había que ir al living para acceder a internet. El aseo era impecable, y todos los días. El dueño Nicola, muy amable y atento, nos recomendó lugares para comer y visitar. Además hablaba español, muy bueno para nosotros. El desayuno basico pero bien. Lo mejor es la cercanía a las plaza de San Marcos, centro principal de Venecia.
5 out of 5
by lynn from northampton

soggy venice

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
excellent location,comfortable room,very helpful management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: Super Lage!
Wir hatten leider einen sehr kurzen aber tollen Aufenthalt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Fabulous views from the hotel lounge balcony!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The views from the lounge balcony were fabulous and the proprietor was very helpful with his restaurant recommendations.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms would be appreciated.
Location: 10 minutes walk from San Marco Square and if you turn left into Via Garibaldi, there were some lovely restaurants away from the hordes of tourists.
We stayed for two nights in mid April. We were kindly met off the Vaparetto at Arenale, by the proprietor and taken to the B&B but the man walked far too fast and I struggled to keep up with him. The room didn't have air conditioning so I opened the windows on the second night - big mistake! We were soon awoken by the buzzing sound of mosquitoes and we both got bitten several times. Needless to say, we had a very poorly nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and homely B&B at excellent location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Homely place
Cons: Interent connectivity can be extended to rooms
Stayed at Al Tramonto Dorato for 4 nights during last week of February. Simple and clean B&B, felt homely. Could not have asked for better location. Nicola is very helpful and made my stay comfortable. He came to pick me up at Arsenale waterbus stop and was very hospitable. Was able to use refrigerator in the living room and this was very convenient. Only slight low point I would say was that internet connectivity was limited to living room (no internet in the room). I would happily recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a simple, homely stay. I would again stay when next time I am in Venice.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Niederösterreich

Preiswertes, einfaches Haus in ruhiger Lage

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt sehr nahe am Zentrum und trotzdem in ruhiger Lage. Der Gastgeber ist überaus freundlich. Das Zimmer war im Winter warm.