Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercer Island, WA

We loved Venice and loved our Apartment

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Well equipped kitchen. Really spacious. Comfortable bed and sleeper sofa. Great dining table.
Cons: Windows were left open on arrival and let mosquitoes in.
Location: Location close to train and bus station. Lots of interesting shops close by. Not to bad of a hike to the major tourist sights.
We loved our apartment in Venice. It was very spacious. The AC worked well. The kitchen was huge and well equipped. The staff was great. Reception is open limited hours, but worked fine for us. I chose this hotel mainly because of the close location to the train and bus station. Easy walk from the train station. Have to cross a bridge to get to the bus terminal, but it was not too bad. Only 8Euro for direct bus to airport. We like to walk, so sightseeing was no problem. We had good luck with the boats to Murano and back. It is a little hike to the big grocery store. My daughter made excellent baked chicken and I enjoyed some great local wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: We liked the canal, and the big rooms and the inner courtyard's. It was also very quiet and very green with lots of birds and close to the train sta
Cons: The sweet head to lamps that did not work. For utensils and such, they need to get a toaster, A frying pan and a regular kitchen knife. These are sm
The suite was very nice. We would recommend it to our friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Excellent Hotel in Venice

Posted May 3, 2016
Very good staff and great apartment to stay.. Enjoyed it absolutely.very close to train station and water bus... around 30-40 mins on the bus to get to san marco... good deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A great apartment

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Location: It is situated close to the train station and the Grand Canal, where you will find water buses to take you around Venice.
We stayed at the Alberghiera as part of an inter railing trip through Switzerland and Italy. The apartment has everything you could want, including a washing machine ! It was clean, well maintained and very spacious. If I return to Venice I would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Better than expected

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Booked a room for 4 adults and a 3-year-old child. The pictures and description on expedia (or TripAdvisor) don't do justice to the quality of the rooms (v.good). Very clean, and fully furnished apt (with washer, microwave, dishes, etc.). Despite the higher price (normal for venice), it was cheaper option for our family; and given size, location (quite, and very close to train station and restaurants), I think it is a very good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern, clean apartment, quiet area.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Cons: Arrived hot and sweaty, a faster checkin would have been appreciated, but really that's a minor gripe
Modern, clean apartment, quiet area. 3 good restaurants by the branch canal between the Crea and Gugli stations, recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples,Italy

VERY nice apartment in a great area!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet, non-tourist area; big beautiful apartment; floor heating, good price; near restaurants & easy walk from train station, Pzzale Roma & Vaporetto
Cons: To not charge a fee for early/late check-in.
Location: Location is 4/5 minute walk from train station or 8/10 minute walk over only 1 bridge from Pzzale Roma. Lots of restaurants & close to vaporetto stop.
This is a great place to stay! It's in a quiet residential area, yet still less than a 5 minute walk to restaurants, the train station and Vaporetto stops & only about a 10 minute or less walk to Piazzale Roma if you're coming in by taxi or shuttle from the airport. If you're getting dropped off in Piazzale Roma you only have to go over one bridge, if you're coming from the train station you won't have to go over any to get to the hotel. And hen you have luggage that you have to carry up and down the bridge steps you'll be grateful for that. Venice is FULL of bridges and that was a huge plus! The apartment was so nice and comfortable. They even had extra pillows and blankets (which you seem to have to beg and plead for in other hotels) and a full kitchen. We were there over New Year's so Venice was quite cold and the floor heating was AMAZING! It had good amenities and even included a hair dryer and washing machine. The only problem we had was that because it was in a more residential area, it was far away from the tourist areas, but those are the areas you are going to find yourself visiting a lot. It's a 30 minute walk to St. Mark's Square and 45min+ on the Vaporetto. The Vaporetto is a really nice relaxing ride and Venice is fun and easy to walk through. But when it's biting cold outside you won't want to walk 30+ min. And since we were there over New Year's, we were out late on New Year's Eve and the Vaporetto stops running when it gets late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location in Canneregio

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location and well furnished
Location: Very close to station, close to restaurants, close to Jewish ghetto.
Good well fitted apartments in quiet but convenient location. The upstairs apartments would be preferred.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very Good

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Spacious and quiet, clean. Nice 2nd floor terrace (just our room). We were able to leave our bags for late check out. AC was okay.
Cons: Late check in.
Location: Close to train station and Grand Canal. Easy walk to water taxi and everything else.
Apartment was spacious. Separate kitchen was nice, adequate. Very quiet. Near the train station for easy walk but just away from the main tourist avenue. Only issue was for late check in. I was only a few minutes late but the staff had left and I was charged the fee, even though I called they would not wait for me. Staff was very nice, though. Best to schedule check in with plenty of time to allow for airport travel. Overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Stay here

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Apartment had everything we needed for a good price, staff were really helpful and location was convenient
Cons: Check out time on Expedia differs from that advertised at the hotel (Expedia says 11, Hotel 10.30)
Location: There aren't many bad locations on the actual island of Venice. Thus hotel is near a couple of nice restaurants and a good bar which helps.
Wouldn't look at anything else if we're in Venice again.