Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Classic style hotel good location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Bathroom was very small.
Location: Very well located near the (high-end) shopping streets, tourist attractions (San Marco, Accademia, Palazzo Grassi), transport (Guglio vaporetto stop).
A small classic-style hotel very well located on a small charming square close to San Marco and shopping and very close to the Guglio vaporetto stop. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was good. However, as expected, the room was very small, particularly the bathroom. Although a spectacular view from my window straight onto the facade of the opposite church.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Sweet hotel close in but blissfully quiet.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This hotel was recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint. I loved the location, just far enough away from the crowds but easy access to everything I wanted to visit. Extremely solicitous and responsive staff. Excellent breakfast, and it was nice to come home and have a glass of wine outside. One night I had trouble with the air conditioning in my room and they were willing to let me move to a new room- super accommodating and nice about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Reception - Antonio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We all wish to thank you very much for your kind words you have to us! We are really grateful to you and happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Its’ been a pleasure for us for having had the possibility to work for you, hoping we will be able to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks.

Quaint with a small interior courtyard

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Across the street from the church Santa Maria del Giglio, and very close to a water ferry drop off! Easy walk to to Saint Mark's Square. Room even had a queen sized bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Nice

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: Shop, shop, shop. Quaint little squares. Easy access to vaporetto station. Short walk to St Mark's, art, Grand canal.
We had a great stay. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was super - something for everyone. Location was perfect close but not in the middle of the crowds. Taxi came to the door. We would recommend it to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to major attractions

Posted May 3, 2017
Location: All major attractions nearby and close to many eating establishments
Very central, but not tourist noisy during day or night. Room quote a bit smaller than expected, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy hotel, very central to everything.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: It had character and was small enough to be cosy. Not at all impersonal. Quiet at night - no problem with any disturbance. Very good breakfast.
Cons: Storage space in the room. The bar area was very understated. It was not being used to its true potential. Music in the dining room - too repetitive.
Location: Brilliant location. Perfect for walking to all the major attractions. Visit St. Mark's Square, and book a secret tour of the Doges Palace.
The staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Really close to public water transport stop. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.- not too expensive, but menus all very similar. Altogether a very unique experience. Venice was as imagined and more. Lovely not seeing and motor vehicles (other than boats) for a whole week. Very busy with tourists, but everybody polite and courteous. We were sorry to leave. Water transport very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Nice hotel near to the boat stop.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel very nice, good breakfast. General is very good. But had a problem with the air conditioner Was very warm in the room, but the air conditioner didn't work.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and we were very pleased with the location. It is quite central which is exactly what we wanted. The rooms and bathroom are a bit small and the furniture wasn't that comfortable but we thought it was fine based on the price we paid, and the location we had. Great stay if you want central location. Also the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was decent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great old hotel, not new amenities but conserves the old charm