Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anders

Good service but far from train station.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good service but bad location. located in industrial neighbourhood. Easy to get to venice by bus. And mestre by tram. Very noisy from hotel corridoor.
2 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Dodgy area

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Aircon. Staff.
Cons: Housekeeping (room wasn't ready when I arrived after 1pm). A lift would safe carrying luggage up and down stairs.
Location: Nothing really to do near by except prostitutes... A 20-30min bus ride into Venice. Short bus ride to Mestre station.
If you're planning a trip to Venice, I would advise you book a hotel in Venice itself. This basic hotel in Mestre/Maghera is situated quite far away from everything and there is not much in walking distance other than the "sexy shop" next door. Because of this you would see several sex workers loitering around the area, night and day. You can quite easily get a bus into Piazza De Roma from near the hotel, but after 9pm you'd need to get a different bus which can be quite confusing. The hotel itself is a bit odd. There is a reception entrance to the side of the building but to enter and exit your room you have to use an exterior staircase round the back (no lift). One member of staff spoke excellent english and the other hardly at all, however they were both very polite and helpful. The room itself was fine, had working aircon and decent sized bathroom with shower. My single bed had only one flat pillow, a sheet and a smelly blanket which clearly doesn't get washed. Aside from that it was fairly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ

very nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
The hotel was very nice, and the staff were very helpful, even the ones who spoke very little English. The room was clean and tidy, internet worked great. The area was safe and quite. It was actually a 25-30 min walk from the train station, but there's a bus near the hotel that goes to the train station and Venice. All in all, I was very satisfied with the hotel, and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by cemal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MTB Malik from Riyadh

An economical and good hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
staff is helping and guide well. hotel is accessible nearby by bus stop. but away from Venice downtown.rooms are ok according to price but i don't know why they keep corridors fully dark at night. someone might hit a wall. or difficulty in searching room.
4 out of 5
by sara

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
hotel was fine clean nice atmosphere good coffee close to the mall:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Sydney NSW, Australia

I'd stay there again

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Location: It's a Venice suburb but that's the idea of paying les.
Very good value for money, great staff. What struck me most about the hotel was the pride taken in the place, nothing was out of place, they take pride in it's upkeep and it's very clean. It's a 15 min. bus ride from the canals but it's a straight forward ride from a nearby stop. The local food is good and there's a nearby Catholic church.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Unassuming charm

Posted May 10, 2011
This was a fantastic little place filled slightly off the beaten track, filled with character, and only a 10min walk from the bus/train station. It is a 20min stroll down to the main part of town, with tonnes of great photo opportunities along the way. The room was monsterously large which was a welcome surprise and was incredibly clean. Breakfast wasn't so fantastic, but there was enough to get you moving. The only problem (if you can call it that) is that you may have to wait for a shower as there is only one shower/WC for the 4 rooms. Diego let me store my bags in his families restaurant down town also which was better than lugging it around.