Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
On the Lido I've stayed at the Excelsior, and The Rigel - which are at opposite ends of the spectrum. Quatro Fontane is right in the middle. As the pictures show there's plenty of kitch objects around the place. The room was tiny and all rooms have the option to smoke in. I wouldn't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Away from hustle and bustle but near Lido beaches

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff treats you as a visiting friend - both front desk or restaurant. Unique history and character. Great breakfast and dinner.
Cons: We stayed in the newer building. The bathrooms was not leading edge but was very clean and functional.
Location: Venice proper, Murano and other islands (ferry); beaches; Lido town centre.
Stayed 2 nights after a cruise it was charming and relaxing, and still within reach of Venice activities. There are 2 buildings, an historical one 300 years old and "newer" one hinting of Swiss influence from 1964. No 2 rooms are the same. If you appreciate eclectic you will enjoy it. It is close to the Excelsior and many pubic beach access points. Access to Lido from Venice by ferry or hop-on-hop off is quick but a 24 or 48 hour ferry pass is best if going back and forth. It takes 15 minutes to walk from the ferry terminal or a 15 euro cab. Private water taxi may be possible to the adjacent Lido Casino stop (less than 100 meters away). We had booked a tour to Murano-Burano ahead of time that we could not cancel so we missed out when the front desk offered to take us on Saturday morning to Murano in their private boat then on to San Marco from right next to the hotel which would have been fantastic. You should ask when booking as it may be done only on occasion. The little downtown of Lido offers a few shops, cafes and restaurants with a relaxed vibe. Nice if you have a few extra days to spend in the area.
5 out of 5
by michael from USA

Classy, Secluded Lido hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at the Albergo during the Redeemer Festival. We found that our hotel was the perfect getaway from the hustle in Venice. Highly recommend for families or couples. Great breakfast, friendly staff, and lovely location.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Vienna

Wonderful hotel away from the Venice crowd

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
If you travel to Venice, stay on Lido, at this hotel! Beautiful location, in nice quiet neighborhood on Lido. 5 minute walk to bus then quick ride to waterbus for a quick ride to Venice...or just 5 minute walk to beautiful sandy beach on Lido. Lovely hotel full of antiques, great rooms, great staff and wonderful breakfast. Ask th Concierge for a free private run from the hotel dock to the island of Morano to see the glass factory. Absolutely wonderful staff. I can't say enough about this great place!
5 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Smithtown, NY

Lido di Venezia

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel Restaurant

Posted May 22, 2015
The best dinner we had while visiting Venice was in the hotel. The dinner was fantastic!
3 out of 5
by Edward from kansas city

not as expected from the description.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
The Lido island has a beautiful beach but 45 minute ride so not convenient for tourist. Old hotel sort of interesting but out of the 60's. No elevator. Uncomfortable bed. Staff was nice. Italians staying there liked it but there for vacation, not to see the sights. Again a long boat ride to main area of Venice. Do not understand the 4.5 rating.
5 out of 5
by georgy from Moscow, Russia

Very good option in Lido

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
I was looking for a hotel in Lido to avoid crouds of San Marco and I was very satisfied with my stay. If you do not want spend your day on the feet, choose Lido as you your base and Albergo as you temporary home. Staff was very welcoming, hotel was just in front of very good beach, my triple room was spacious enough and it was very clean. It was 1.5 km from vaporetto station. You may either walk or take a cab (8 EUR fix rate). If you rent a cabin on the beach, ask if they discount for those staying in the hotel. Excelsior's beach offerred my 30-50% discount. Breakfast was OK. Few cereals, ham and cheese, scrumbled eggs. Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was very good. Hotel offers free boats to Murano but it is not a taxi. They bring you to the glass factory shop. Believe me local guys know how to sell you what you do not need. Hotel may also offer you a taxi boat transfer to the airport. It could be 30 EUR dearer than if you rent a boat from the Lido main dock, but it would be exactly when you need it and just within 50 m from the hotel. Overall very good hotel and I highly recommend it.