Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elancourt, 78 France

Posted Jan 4, 2016
L'hotel est vieillot et en piteux état. La douche froide quand l'hotel est plein c'est un peu dur. Attendre la rénovation de l'hotel avant de le remettre au catalogue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Het was schoon

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: De eigenaar was heel aardig en je kon 24/7 je kamer in en uit
Location: er was een kerstmarktje op het eiland lido. Ook kon je er savonds lekker uit eten. Verder was er niet veel te doen, maar je kon met de boot naar venet
Het hotel was prima. Je kon 24/7 de kamer in en uit. Er waren genoeg dekens, handdoeken, zeep en shampoo beschikbaar. Er is een supermarkt heel dicht in de buurt, wat zeker handig is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel on Lido

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: For the price, nothing!
Location: Lido in November is cold, but usually sunny during the day. Hotel is 5 minutes walk from the beach on east side of Lido.
This hotel is on the main road running across Lido, 5 minute walk from the waterbus stop. regular boats to the bus and railway stations - about 25 minutes, 10 minutes to Arsenale, 15 minutes to P. San Marco. Excellent value. It isn't part of a chain, it isn't 5*. It is clean & friendly. Breakfast is 5 euros. 24 hour reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Basic but friendly and comfortable

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The hotel is just a short walk from the Lido water bus stop from where most of the water buses stop (it's a terminus). On a lovely main boulevard with shops, we ate at two of the restaurants and they were friendly, tasty and good value for money (unlike places in central Venice) - so the location is a dream. The hotel is one of those charming 'stuck in a time warp' type of places where everything is dated and a bit shabby but clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful, we really enjoyed our stay there and will definitely be going back (especially given the excellent prices) We never had breakfast there so can't comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Iva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lenice de Abrantes Bezerra from manaus

muito bom

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Ótima
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eliane from Région d'Annecy

Hôtel sympathique et accueillant

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai séjourné dans cet hôtel avec ma petite fille de 13 ans Pratique pour visiter Venise et les Iles car à quelques minutes de l'embarcadère. Seul petit problème, pas de double vitrage et fenêtres pas très hermétiques donc bruit de la rue et des travaux pendant cette période, réveillées à 6 heures du matin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandenburg

Preiswerte Unterkunft mit Abstrichen

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Die Nähe zu den Wasserbussen.
Cons: Das Frühstücks-Angebot könnte verbessert werden, wenn man schon extra dafür zahlen muss.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich auf dem Lido in der Nähe von Venedig und man ist mit dem Wasserbus in 20 min auf dem Marktplatz.
Das Hotel ist einfach zu finden und gut an den Nahverkehr per Boot angebunden. In der Umgebung gibt es viele Geschäfte und Restaurants. Das Check in durch einen Herren war sehr freundlich. Das Zimmer war von der Ausstattung ok, allerdings waren die Betten nicht sehr bequem und das Bad machte einen etwas schäbigen Eindruck. Am Morgen wurde man gegen 7 Uhr durch Baustellenlärm geweckt, es war, als ob man neben einem Presslufthammer schliefe. Als wir gegen 9.20 Uhr zum Frühstück erschienen (Frühstückszeit bis 10 Uhr) war dies zu spät und hätte bestellt werden müssen. Der nette Herr von der Abend/Nachtschicht hatte erklärt, dass wir ohne Bestellung bis 10 Uhr zum Frühstück erscheinen können. Eine sehr unfreundliche ältere Dame verkaufte uns in kleinen Plastikbechern Kaffee und Kakao aus dem Automaten für jeweils einen Euro. Nachdem ich draußen Geld gewechselt hatte, bezahlte ich die drei Euro einem Hotelangestellten (die Dame war verschwunden). Beim Check Out wurden uns diese drei Euro nochmals berechnet. Ich hatte das Geld wohl nicht dem richtigen Hotelangestellten übergeben. Die Dame wurde sehr ausfallend und laut. Ein mal haben wir das Frühstück mit Vorbestellung für 5 Euro pro Person probiert. Es war sehr dürftig. Als Aufstrich gab es lediglich Streichkäse, Marmelade, Honig und Nutella und besagten Kaffee und Kakao aus dem Automaten. Alle männlichen Hotelangestellten waren sehr angenehm, nur der giftige Auftritt dieser Dame hat uns den Urlaub am Ende etwas verhagelt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by François from Montreal

Lovely neighborhood and nice stay

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place and lovely neighborhood
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mario from bergamo

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
per me, che ho casa li vicino, è stato sufficiente. consiglierei di offrire una minima colazione agli ospiti.