Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel experience I have ever had

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We reserved this hotel with Expedia in the beginning of December for our stay on new year eve. When we arrived the reservation had been cancelled by the manager. There was no record of this in Expedia, which as of the time of this review shows an active reservation. No attempt was made by the manger (who we waited an hour to see) to help us find another hotel on a holiday night in a foreign country. After reading reviews on tripadvisor this has happened to others as well. Disappointed and distraught
2 out of 5
by Dave from Canada

Quirky B & B in convenient location.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Handy location, good breakfast.
Cons: "You can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear" as the old expression goes.
Location: Easy walking to many sights and easy walking access to to Vaporettos
This place is identified only by a small brass plaque on a non-descript door next to a restaurant in an alley, so you will need to remember the street address and have a map to find it. Behind the door was a long, steep, narrow staircase, up which we struggled with our bags to the "lobby". This consisted of a desk and chair on a landing at the top of the first stair way. Our room was small with a slightly sloping floor and walls that were not quite square to each other. Still, it was clean, well furnished and comfortable. It even had a safe for our valuables and a mini-bar, just like the big hotels. The room key had to be placed in in its special receptacle or there would be no electric power to the room. The concierge provided us a card to place in the slot so the air conditioning would run while we were out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by coffeegirl from NJ

great location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Perfect location.
Cons: screens on windows to keep out mosquitos.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Supermarket 5 minutes away. Convenient to Rialto ferry stop.
Hotel room very spacious. Bathroom immaculate. Staff very accommodating. Location of hotel perfect- between Rialto Bridge and San Marco Square. Hotel owner emailed me easy directions to get to hotel from ferry stop, so did not get lost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really cute hotel with a great location

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: The location was awesome and the staff went beyond to help us be comfortable.
Cons: Everything was great! Can't think of anything major to be improved.
Location: very close to both San Marco and the grand cannel.
We had an awesome time at this cute little hotel in the center of Venice. The staff was extremely helpful and provided us with everything we needed to find the hotel quickly and with no problems. The streets of Venice can be very confusing so it was helpful to have someone who knows there way around explain everything to us. The hotel door is on a main street leading to San Marco, and is super convient for any traveler. They let us check in early and held our luggage after we checked out. They were greatly helpful with anything we needed and we really appreciated it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Veldig sentralt

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Ikke mer enn 5 min å gå fra S.Marco plass. Hyggelig personale, veldig rolig!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel zentral in der Stadt.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Das Hotel hält was es verspricht, Zimmer war ausreichend groß, Ausstattung ist in Ordnung, dem historischen Gebäude angepasst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Preis-Leistungsverhältnis (bezogen auf Venedig)
Cons: Niveau halten wäre bereits schön
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C.

Süßes kleines Hotel mitten im Zentrum (6 Zimmer)!

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Klein, überschaubar, persönlich, sympathisch. Guter Wohlfühlfaktor.
Cons: Nicht wirklich.
Location: Sehr zentral, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten fußläufig erreichbar (anders geht es auch nicht, da kein Autoverkehr).
Zimmer sauber und geschmacklich eingerichtet (im venezianischen Stil). Kein Aufzug dafür mit Klimaanlage und Minibar/Kühlschrank. Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Sehr zentral gelegen (zw. Markusplatz und Rialtobrücke, 10 Min Fußweg jeweils) trotzdem ruhig. Persönliche Atmosphäre. Treppenhaus sehr eng. Frühstück ausreichend und lecker (Wurst, Käse, Marmelade, Eier, Brötchen, Croissant, Kuchen, Cerealien, Saft, Tee, Kaffee, Wasser, Joghurt). Restaurants und Geschäfte alle in unmittelbarer Nähe. Insgesamt sehr guter Eindruck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr zentrales Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Location: sehr zentral
Sehr zentral gelegen. Man ist in einer Minute sowohl am Markusplatz als auch an der Rialtobrücke. Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig und bot viel Staufläche. Der Empfang war sehr freundlich. Das Hotel ist sehr klein, was es aber nur umso gemütlicher macht. Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bern, Schweiz

Top Lage, Top Zimmer, Top!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2011
Das Hotel liegt wenige Minuten vom Markusplatz und war mit dem Schiff und wenigen Schritten einfach zu erreichen. Das Zimmer war toll venizianisch eingerichtet. Wir hatten sogar ein Balkon. Uns ist in Hotels immer sehr die Sauberkeit sehr wichtig. Diese war einwandfrei. Und das Frühstück, dieses war klassich und italienisch aber absolut i.O. Die Rezeption ist zwar nicht im gleichen Hotel aber dies störte überhaupt nicht. Diese war 24 Stunden offen und nur 1 Minute entfernt und wenn etwas gewärhen wäre, hätte es noch das Telefon gegeben. Wir können dieses Hotel nur weiterempfehlen