Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel - very simple and easy instructions to follow when checking in and getting into room when arrived late in the day. Staff were amazing, super friendly and very approachable. Room was lovely, clean and breakfast was very good too. It was a lovely, quiet hotel - fantastic all round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great area to stay in

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The B&B itself and the location were both fantastic.
Lovely B&B by the canal. Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Good breakfast with sufficient pastries and cold cuts. Host Aleksandra was warm and welcoming. Staff also treated us kindly. It is a fantastic area to stay as it is away from the tourist crowds and you get to see a lot of locals going about their daily activities here. Great restaurants/bars nearby and a supermarket just round the corner.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Key West, FL

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Venice might have been our favorite destination out of five (5) different places we visited in Europe, and in large part, it was because the Alla Vita Dorata hotel was great. It only has six (6) rooms, so it is very quiet and we only saw other guests a few times during our stay. The rooms are comfortable, but what really separates the hotel is the atmosphere at breakfast. To be able to sit outside on the quiet canal while sipping your espresso and eating fresh croissants off a table dressed with pressed linen and featuring fresh flowers....wow! The location is great...quiet side street, but within a 1 minute walk of a market and grocery store, and just another minute to restaurants, shops, etc. And we were only about a 6 or 7 minute walk from the Rialto Bridge, and probably only about 6 or 7 minutes from the public water boat stop. I hope we get the chance to return to Venice, and if we do, we'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Shadi from NJ

Little Gem in Venice!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Loved staying here! Location is a short walk from Rialto Bridge, short enough where I traveled with my suitcase to the hotel with ease. Aleksandra is so sweet and friendly! The area is quiet and safe, my room had a beautiful view of the canal too! Wifi works great too! I will certainly stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Susan from Perth

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Will stay again on next visit to Venice. Loved being on small canal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, Ontario

Quite and quaint on the canal.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Location was great off the grand canal. Nice neighbourhood.
Location: Close to public water buses, osterias in the neighbourhood were excellent and fairly priced.
My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Alla Vite Dorata. The location was easy to get to from the Marco Polo airport, only 2 bridges to deal with. Our room was #6 which was a little small but nicely decorated, clean and quite. The breakfast was perfect warm pastries and assortment of cheese and meats, and fresh made coffee, the cappuccino was delicious. Alexandra and her son were very friendly and helpful in recommending places to visit and where to eat. The outdoor patio on the canal was a nice spot to enjoy a glass of wine in the afternoon sun. I would recommend this lovely little B+B. Access was easy with suitcases only 3 stairs to enter and everything was on one floor. Wifi was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very good. Only complain I have is the mattress, not comfortable
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Phoenix

Nice staff but hotel needs some work.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful at this small inn. The room though was sparsely decorated. You couldnt see the tv from one side of the bed without physically moving the bed. The TV remote control didnt work well. Lastly the shower doors were hard to move. Our stay in Venice wasnt hampered,and again the people were terrific, but at almost 200 Euro a night I expected more. The location was great and they had a beautiful canal view off the breakfast room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful room great Italian breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Great location in off the beaten path part of Venice but 5 min walk from major stop on vaporetto 1 line. Helpful available hotel staff, AC works great. Loved eating out on the porch on the canal. Fantastic place would stay again for sure