Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Simple clean hotel next to train station

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Moderate budget, simple and clean.
Cons: Breakfast was very minimal and not quality food.
Location: Train, bus and vaporetto stations. Ghetto and Rialto Bridge along with many other tourist sites are all within walking distance.
Budget hotel yet clean and helpful staff. Located very near the train, bus, and vaporetto stations. Busy tourist area yet walkable to many sites and good restaurants. Along hotel row.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Venetian Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel is close to the Santa Lucia train station. However, the room hotel was in the 4th floor with no elevator and no help whatsoever. Paid for a private bath which was in the hallway. Not a comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Excellent location & great service.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, location.
Location: Easy walk to main train station and 1/2 block from vaporetto stop.
The only negatives: room a little small and no lift. The 24 hour staff were very pleasant and always patient and helpful with a sense of humor. All spoke good English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

great for a quick stay in venice

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel is close to the train station which was very handy for our early morning train the next day. It also provides easy access to everything else inVenice. Walk further out in the Cannergegio district and you'll find plenty of local restaurants and see how the locals live. The room itself was tiny but met the needs for a quick stay. We were impressed by the shower as well. The bathroom was renovated recently and the room was quiet at night. overall made for a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Handy location close to the train station-hostel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Booked a 3 star hotel and was given a room in adjoining building next to hotel in, what can only be a hostel. No lift so had to drag luggage and baby up 3 floors to our room. No kettle or fridge to make or store things for our child. Sink was blocked, wooden floors creaked with every single little footstep made, window pane rattled all night as was not fitted properly in frame, curtains were a 1 meter panel so did not close to block out facing buildings when light was on which would have been okay if external shutter worked but as it didnt, absolutely no privacy. Upstairs waste pipe was exposed as it ran through our room from the ceiling, into the wall above our child's bed. Every flush was heard. Noise from both inside and outside went on all night long. What we booked was not what we were given. If you are looking for a place to lay your head, like a hostel if you are trekking, then it is handy. However, this is not a place for children due to condition and noise level. We only spent one night here and paid almost £100 for room only as didn't realise breakfast was not included until we got there. In my opinion, the main hotel is publicised more. However, please be aware that it does have adjoining buildings, (we were in building C and were only informed a few days before by email that we were not in main hotel), which are definitely not 3 star as are only hostel level. Please be careful when booking x
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Giacomo, Hotel Management
Hello Madame, you haven't book a 3 star hotel but a guesthouse with no stars. Please check your reservation properly and then redo your feedback, since it's not correct. Regards Giacomo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
You get what you pay for. Hotel is old and run down. Cleanliness was a huge issue. Wouldn't recommend. Fast and reliable wifi as its best asset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Giacomo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your feedback. Regards Giacomo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NADA RECOMENDABLE

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: NADA
Cons: LO DUDO
No cuenta con elevador que es importante ya que al viajar vas con maletas y lo ultimo que quieres es cargar, las habitaciones son viejas, los colchones nada comodos, las habitaciones huelen a humedad, es viejo, no tiene ningun señalamiento de que es hotel, parece una casa vieja, lo unico rescatable es que esta cerca de la estacion de tren pero hay otros igual de cerca y muchisimo mejor, NO LO RECOMIENDO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Giacomo, Hotel Management
Hola, gracias por tu feedback, personalmente no me gusta que fue anonimo. Giacomo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortable, bien ubicado, sin ascensor

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: La ubicación, y la limpieza
Hotel bien ubicado cerca de la estación de trenes de Santa Lucía. Nuestra reserva no incluía el desayuno pero hay muchos lugares cerca para comer En general buen hotel, sencillo pero limpio y con habitaciones cómodas. Ideal para pasar unos días en Venecia sin esperar mayores lujos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambodia

Close to Train Station, Comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel has a different check in, and it's a few doors down, and it's NOT what Expedia said the address is. The guy at the door called out to us and checked us in. He gave us a DETAILED information about the city, places to visit, and places to eat. He was very thorough with his explaination, probably one of the best services I've received in Europe. The room was comfortable, yes it is on the 4th floor, but we are two young men, so it wasn't a big deal as we knew before hand. Our room has a private bathroom (though not attached) and a very nice kitchen and HUGE frdige, which was nice to keep cool water in the summer heat. Over all it was a great stay, quite and close to everything. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little bit expensive

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This hotel seemed to be very old and run down, but for its location and cleaningness you can't realy complain. Staff is friendly and speak fluent English. Beds were hard, but to be honest if you are there as a tourist, you will spend a few hours of your day in your room, so for those purposes this room should be okei. Its located about 400m from the train station, a 3-5min walk. Public transportation stations are about 1-2min walk. Good location, can't beat that.