Ratings based on 1,038 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambodia

Close to Train Station, Comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel has a different check in, and it's a few doors down, and it's NOT what Expedia said the address is. The guy at the door called out to us and checked us in. He gave us a DETAILED information about the city, places to visit, and places to eat. He was very thorough with his explaination, probably one of the best services I've received in Europe. The room was comfortable, yes it is on the 4th floor, but we are two young men, so it wasn't a big deal as we knew before hand. Our room has a private bathroom (though not attached) and a very nice kitchen and HUGE frdige, which was nice to keep cool water in the summer heat. Over all it was a great stay, quite and close to everything. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little bit expensive

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This hotel seemed to be very old and run down, but for its location and cleaningness you can't realy complain. Staff is friendly and speak fluent English. Beds were hard, but to be honest if you are there as a tourist, you will spend a few hours of your day in your room, so for those purposes this room should be okei. Its located about 400m from the train station, a 3-5min walk. Public transportation stations are about 1-2min walk. Good location, can't beat that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

靠近火車站

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: 性價比高,交通方便
性價比高的旅店,靠近火車站,交通方便,是一個暫住然後前往其他地市的好地點 尚算整潔,適合背包客 有機會可再入住,附近有不少餐廳及商店
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: staff was so nice and helpful
Location: Near to the tren station, and 10 minutes from the bus that goes to the airport
It was better than we expected, clean room, nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Budget traveller's choice

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nice Staff, my apartment is in the other entrance of the building, got no lift I need to carry my 20kgs luggage to the 3rd floor, nice room, a lot space in the room got TV, new refridgtraor, got sink, stove, oven, strong wifi. There is a balcony too. Everything is good just no lift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Near train station

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Lovely place staff were awesome and helpful but our room was in a 4th floor with no elevator and let's just say with lots of luggage it was such a hassle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Very good location, fairly priced budget hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location, clean rooms, fairly priced budget hotel on the Island.
Cons: Some of the staff at the front desk were unfriendly. Elevators are needed.
Location: Walking distance to all the main sites.
Good location. Walking distance from train and bus station. Clean rooms with shared bathrooms but cleaned regularly. There are no elevators in our building. It`s three story, therefore if you have heavy bags it can be an issue if you are on the second or third floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caba Argentina

Lindo cerca de terminal

Posted Jun 24, 2016
exelente atencion buen hotel muy cerca terminal santa lucia .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gunnison, CO

Perfect Getaway from Venice Crowds

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet, and though not central very very convenient. If you want to be close to the train station, this is def the place. You can't hear it or anything but it's only a 5 min walk from your door. The same goes for the water taxi system. This hotel is in Cannareggio so if you want San Marco or Dorsoduro, don't bother. But we went to San Marco one day and decided not to go back. As of June 2016, Rialto Bridge is a joke. Ridiculous ads, terribly uncomfortable crowds. You can't even see the bridge, or take pictures from either side as its all walled up. Not what one would expect from the biggest tourist attraction in Venezia. A 2 min walk and a left turn will put you on a main stretch where you can eat, buy murano glass, and grab any tourist souvenirs you need too. If you head the opposite direction you are about 5-10 mins from gorgeous sunsets in a not crowded at all edge of Venice. All this so close and yet the hotel is incredibly quiet. Only the occasional suitcase makes enough noise to even be noticed. So above all else, location is perfect. But shower is excellent, bed is comfortable. Our room had a full kitchen if you so choose to eat cheaply. No elevator but it wasn't necessary really. I wouldn't suggest the breakfast. It was good but there are many better choices just down the road. If we come back to Venezia and stay on the main island well def be staying here again if possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Rooms need repairs no elevator, noise street (allie)