Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresentation on Bed Size

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in that I signed up and paid for a queen bed. My confirmation from Hotels.com showed queen. The confirmation also showed Economy Double. I shared this information with Nick. He said I reserved an economy double and that the bed in room 13 was a queen. It was not a queen. Because there is no air conditioning in October and because it still gets warm we needed to open the window to cool the room at night. There are lots of mosquitos. I recommend netting or applying deet before you go to bed. You could leave the windows closed but then you couldn't sleep. We got multiple bites on our face.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in Venice Would highly recommend.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our second stay at Alloggi Marinella . It's a great place to stay, convenient for water taxi, buses, trains and People Mover for cruise transfers. Close enough to wander the streets of Venice for St Marks, Rialto Bridge and all other top ten places. Local water taxis to all the islands etc . The hosts Dan & Nick are great and recommend lots of different unusual and beautiful places to visit . We have been to Venice many times over the last 40 years and would never stay anywhere else now we have found Alloggi Marinella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great location and very clean.
Cons: WiFi was a bit slow.
I stayed for 3 nights for a conference. The location was great. About a 3 minute walk from the bus drop-off from the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was accommodated with an early check-in after my overnight flight. They even provided me with an outlet adapter as I forgot to bring one. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small basic hotel run by nice people

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I visit the cruise ships for business. This is a good base for me close to the terminal and reasonably priced. The rooms are not huge but they are immaculate with a working fridge and good wi-fi. Down sides, no tea/coffee facilities and a fairly basic breakfast that does not start until 8.am
5 out of 5
by Joe L. from Brentwood, Tennessee

An affordable, quiet location

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, but a little hard to find upon arrival at Plazza Roma of the airport bus. People even within a few doors of the hotel did not know where it was. Very quiet room; nice continental breakfast outside on the patio. Hotel owner was very helpful, but when he was out, the lady at the desk spoke very little English which made our check in a little bit of a venture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great B&B

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Excellent location on quiet street near Piazzele Roma. All attractions and good restaurants walkable from location (25 min walk from Piazza San Marco) Owners very helpful. Nice continental breakfast and coffee served in beautiful outside patio in mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 14, 2016
Location: We went to restaurant outside and across from Alloggi Marinella. We suggest avoiding it.
The location is wonderful. Only two bridges away from P Roma. This location was perfect for getting off the cruise, taking the Cortina Express to the mountains, catching a bus to the airport and always finding our way back to our "homebase" when walking the streets of Venice - especially at night. The hotel is more like a bed and breakfast. Have the phone number on you because Nick and Daniel aren't there 24/7. They both were extremely helpful with all our questions. Breakfast was served every morning at 8am. If I wanted coffee earlier, I'd walk out the door and around the corner for good espresso. We were there for 3 nights in May so it was not yet hot. Air conditioning does not get turned on in many places until June. Met two ladies at a restaurant our first night who were staying at a place nearby and they wanted to checkout because it was so unclean. Next time we saw them they were at Alloggi Marinella trying to get a room. Alloggi Marinella was clean, quiet, and very safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient Venetian

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts very friendly and welcoming. Room very spacious, ample wardrobe and a small fridge. Area quiet and only one bridge from Piazzale Roma and close to the station. Good breakfast is included. I would stay here again.