Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big muckup

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Arrived told no booking thought we had paid on checking we hadn't paid hotel was full they had to find room in another hotel tried to contact Expedia but couldn't. We're treated all the time that it was our fault. Had breakfast included in this hotel but wasn't at the other. Overall very poor even contacted by Expedia in the morning about check in time. At first were told that the booking had been cancelled then told that Expedia had mucked it up then was told if we didn't pay the money that she had our credit card number so she would charge us. Through the whole process really we were treated poorly. Why should your client get stuck in the middle of you and the hotel
3 out of 5
by URSULA ESTEFANIA from Mexico

Pasable pero incómodo

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Esta un poco alejado de todo pero en Venecia se recorre caminando. Lo que no me gustó fue que casi nos corren en el check out, la encargada de recepción se metía a la habitación a recoger y aún no estabámos listos con las maletas. A la hora de ducharnos el agua salía por los costados y se acumulaba
3 out of 5
by Alain from saint jean du falga

hôtel correct pour 2-3 jours

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Bon accueil. Par contre les oreillers très inconfortable. Le petit déjeuner moyen une tablette de beurre pour 4 biscottes c t un peu leger‚ pas de jus de fruit et les croissants sont fourrés à la confiture pas top... Le coin est paisible et donne accès au vaporetto très rapidement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

High price for low value

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: better coffee and breakfast new towels WiFi
Location: 15 min walk to closest water bus station. 30 min walk to most attractions.
Hotel is located 20 mins walk from the main train station. need to cross 2 bridges and navigate many tourists. hotel is on a small street and google maps gives accurate directions to it but the sign is very small and easy to miss. hotel is about 30 mins walk from most attractions. about 15 min walk to closest water bus station. was given a ground level room so stairs were not an issue. any other room we would have had to carry our suitcases up steep and long flights of stairs since no elevator is available. the windows look out to the alley and are not sound proof- so you can hear every single conversation of passers by and of revving engine boats. you can also hear everything that is happening in the room just by being in the alley, even with the windows shut. the room is small and there is barely enough place to put your suitcases. there is no WiFi available and cell reception is very bad. beds are very hard and pillows flat, no extra blankets are provided and the one on the bed is very thin. towels are changed daily but they are gray (supposed to be white), hard, smelly and very old. shower is very good with water pressure and temp. the included breakfast is horrific! packaged pastry and toast and coffee that does not taste like coffee all served on a tray in your tiny room since the hotel has no dining room.there are NO options for breakfast. the land lady lives on site but does not speak any English. keys have to be carried with you at all times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Ok, but loud if on first floor

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
The proprietor was generally friendly (she only spoke Italian, but we communicated ok). Only exception was that she was very reluctant to provide change for the hotel tax (we paid with a 20 euro bill for a 12 euro charge). I found this reluctance wasn't too unusual in Italy, but still worth noting. Our room was on the first floor and was generally fine--small but clean. The main issue was noise from people ringing to get in after/before hours, which woke us up a couple times.
3 out of 5
by Ma Luisa Coitiño

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by roberta

Wochenend-Städtereise

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Sehr netter Empfang, sehr gute/ruhige/authentische Lage
Cons: Das Personal spricht leider sehr wenig Englisch.
Location: Siestiere Cannaregio, das historische Ghetto ist in der Nähe, viele Fondamente zum Spazierengehen
- liegt zentral und ruhig, - netter Empfang, - einige Brocken Italienisch sind von Vorteil, - authentisches Viertel mit weniger Touristen
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Niagara, Canada

Good location close to the train.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Proximity to transportation.
Cons: Breakfast.
This hotel was a short walk from the train station, which made it very convenient as we arrived in Venice by train. The address was rather difficult to find, but that is Venice! It's really important to get a good map so you can find your way around. The woman was very welcoming, and although she couldn't speak English, was able to communicate everything we needed to know. The room was very small and quite dark, right at street level. The bathroom was tiny but immaculate. Breakfast was actually one of the worst we had in Italy, consisting of prepackaged dry toast and jam, and a packaged pastry. Fresh fruit or yoghurt would have been welcomed. They kindly stored our luggage after check-out so that we could continue to explore until our departure time. We had a really excellent meal just around the corner from the room. The first evening in Venice we walked past the trattoria where lots of locals were spilling out of the doors onto the sidewalk, and even sitting on a bridge and a large flat boat, eating cicchetti and drinking wine. Ate dinner there the second night and had an exceptional meal.
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by yael from israel

good place for seeing venice

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Location: good location, in jewish ghetto
good place for price. room was a bit small. landlady was very nice and friendly.