Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very very small rooms and I will never stay g

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It good experience and this gave a vision for the next trip. Next time I will choose another hotel. Also it was mentioned that the amount include the taxes, but they took 4.5 euro extra as a taxes.
4 out of 5
by JL

Excellent choice close to P. Le Roma

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room size is very comfortable compared to normal Venetian hotel rooms. As almost everything in Venice, the building is old and the elevator fits 2-3 guests maximum. Conveniently close to train and bus stations
5 out of 5
by Mxolisi Armstrong

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fabulous time at Amadeus Hotel, the staff is very friendly, great reception, lovely breakfast and most of all its in a great location close to transport ie. Buses, Taxis (water) & Train station. It was cold and I enjoyed their good supply of hot water & towel warmer. The Rooms & bathrooms are stylish and large compared to France!
5 out of 5
by BAPIRAJU

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel is old style but very well maintained, bathroom was new (but keeping the huge size of old construction). I traveled with my wife and 2 kids, our would have been great for 2, OK for 3, but it was too small for the 4 of us. The location is great as its within walking distance from the train station, avoiding going around Venice carrying luggage or paying expensive Taxis to hotels closers to Piazza San Marco.
5 out of 5
by Toni

Authentic

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, old hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very old, old amenities! Staff ok! Breakfast good. Unable to sleep at night, you can hear everything outside on the street! 6:30 in the morning the housekeeper was outside the door to our room singing at the top of her lungs and yelling to another staff member.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The man at the front desk was not very friendly.....but that's normal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. It is convenient for the Vaporetto from the airport and for the railway station. Located in a busy corner of town, there are lots of shops, bars and restaurants right on the doorstep. Getting about by vaporetto is easy and we found a weekly pass was good value. The breakfast buffet was really good with a great selection!