Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

朝食がおいしいです。

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: 朝食がおいしいです。
Cons: シャワーとトイレの位置関係
Location: ロケーションは結構便利です。
朝食がおいしいです。特にスクランブルエッグとコーヒーは絶品です。一方部屋はあまり快適ではないです。シャワーとトイレの位置関係が最悪でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

Sehr gute Erreichbarkeit mit Bahn oder Vaporetto

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: gute Erreichbarkeit, netter Service, gutes Frühstück
Cons: schalldichte Fenster wären wünschenswert
Location: 3 Minuten von Bahnhof und Vaporettoanleger entfernt. Alle Ziele in und um Venedig auch bequem zu Fuß erreichbar.
Für einen mehrtägigen Stadtaufenthalt in Venedig absolut empfehlenswert. Zwar ist die Straße vor dem Hotel sehr belebt (Ruhesuchende sollten eher Zimmer zum Hof buchen) - aber die gute Erreichbarkeit macht vieles wieder wett. Sehr nettes Personal, sehr gutes Frühstück, sehr schöne Zimmer. Das Bad ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen - aber es ist ja eine Städtereise, die man nach Venedig bucht - somit hält man sich eh kaum in Zimmer und Bad auf. Wir würden es jederzeit wieder buchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This definitely is not 4 star hotel!!! For me really 2 star,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: See above.
Our room was upgraded. It was beautifully furnished, in a fab building and a really good spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

We were moved on check in to Hotel Principle

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Everything good.
Cons: -
Location: Near the main station/ tronchetto for coaches to Treviso. A good place to be based I thought.
Happy we were moved as the new hotel backed on to The Grand Canal where there was a bar/ breakfast room where you could sit and see the lovely views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jerey

Great Hotel. Right in the center of everything

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Had a Great continental Breakfast and great staff.
Cons: let the guest know about all extra fees during booking.
Location: shopping and restaruants
The Hotel had a 2nd hotel across from it so if one was booked they could accommendate you in the other.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel near to the train station

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable,clean and convenient.
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Handy to sites
The hotel was easy to find and nice and cool.The staff were friendly,helpful and the hotel was quiet.The room was a good size with comfortable beds and couch to relax.The garden was nice for eating breakfast outside and the choice of food was excellent.The only criticism is the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room which would have been useful as the drinks machine in the lobby was out of order.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Close to Venezia Santa Lucia Station

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hotel location is great, approximately 5 min walk from the train station. Breakfast selection and service is great as well. One drawback is street noise, so please be aware incase your room is facing the main street. This hotel is definitely worth looking into.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, friendly staff, elegant hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, elegant lobby,
Cons: A room key with a heavy keychain suites the classic nature of the city, an upgrade would certainly be better (the safe as well) more elect. sockets
Location: Everything! Trainstation is 5 minutes on foot, Ferries, resturants, and Gondole rides are all within minutes or even seconds from the hotel.
Upon arriving to venice, it took us exactly 5 minutes on foot to find the hotel. We were welcomed by friendly staff, we were given the key to the room and our luggage was taken upstairs (we was nice after such a long tiring trip). The furniture had the printmarks of many years on it (i.e. was a bit old and classic), but the room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom as well. The breakfast was included, and having the nice breakfast in the lovely garden near the fountain was one of the most things we enjoyed in Venice. The enterance of the hotel is very elegant and gives a satistying impression.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

IDEAL LOCATION

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: the towels,we had a couple with rips right through,but to us this was not a problem as they were changed.
hotel was great,hotel staff could not do enough for us,even offering to print our boarding passes for our return flight home,breakfast buffet a great choice & plenty to eat,we would certainly stay there again when we return.